Leo



Photo

My name is

Leo


Listing ID:

101882
  • Male
  • Updated 2 weeks ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Switzerland
  • Currently Living in: Switzerland
  • Age: 18

About Me

Dear family,
Before going to university, I’ve decided to take a gap year. I just came back from a 2 months stay in a language school in Bristol where I achieved a C1 course successfully. I now wish to work more on my accent and practice my english in a native environnement while being useful to somebody.
I am a calm, patient boy who doesn’t have problems taking care of children and animals. I know my way around the kitchen and I’m sort of a specialist of dish washing. Cleaning up is also not a problem for me.
I like reading, doing all kinds of sports and most of all, card and board games.
I hope you don’t mind me being a boy, I assure you that I can do the same job as a girl, if not better.

Like I mentioned before, I like reading, all kinds of sports and games in general (card or board games). I’m really good with animals and like to spend time with them. This may actually be one of my main interests.
At the end of this year, I’ll enter a university in Switzerland to study law. Despite not knowing what I really want to do after that, I’m looking forward to this new experience.
This year is for me a chance to diversify my interests, create good memories and acquire experience in a variety of different subjects.

I’ve never been an Au Pair before. However, I would like to become more experienced with children, it’s always handy to have that kind of knowledge in life. By more experienced, I mean that I want to discover how different it is to take care of your little cousins ( 3 in fact, 1 boy and 2 girls) and children that are not from my close family.


Personal Details

Town, City:
Forel-sur-Lucens
Passport held?:
Swiss
State, Region, County:
Vaud
Profession or Qualification:
Student
Education:
Secondary - Pre-university
Languages you speak:
French, English, German
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
no
Confident to drive in your target country?:
no
Likes Pets:
I love animals in general.
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Yes, my family has formed me to a lot of different chores and housework inside and outdoor.
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
6-12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
Books, animals, sports, taking walks and playing all kind of games (mainly board games in fact).
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

Yes, I have 3 cousins, all way younger than me, and of course I had to take care of them. I would say I am able to take care of children from the age of 2 to 13 efficiently.

Preferred Target Country:
Germany
United Kingdom
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.