My name is


Listing ID:

  • Female
  • Updated 5 months ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Slovakia
  • Currently Living in: Slovakia
  • Age: 30

About Me

Dear Family

My name is Lenka and I am 30 years old and I come from Slovakia.  I have graduated Business academy in Slovakia. For more than 1and half year I was working as a shopkeeper in Sportshops , at Jewellers and as a cashier in a supermarket. I have experience working with people – communication and customer service.

At high school I always enjoyed studying foreign languages so I decided to go to England to work as an au-pair to study english. I left my previous job in sportshop and abroaded to England. I worked for 3 families for 3 years in England and 2 years as a nanny in Switzerland for one family. I have experience with looking after children, bringing them up, ironing, tidying up the whole house, I was doing washing, I went for a walk with their dog from time to time. Driving kids to activities. I have finished some  english courses at West Kent College in Tonbridge Wells in England. And a few month I was visiting a school in zurich to study German. This experience has given me increased opportunity to make good use of my fluent English.

My families briefly as an aupair in England

My first family was very lovely, I still think about them a lot The mother was English and the father was Italian.  They had 3 children. Age: 4,5 and 2,5 and 1 week old new baby boy. I stayed here for 1 year and 2 months and I really enjoyed it. I was helping with the food for the kids, I prepared them to school, I was playing with them, bathing them. I was going for a walk with their lovely big puppy. J I only left this family because my father died, my sister was having her first child and we were moving in Slovakia to a new house.

My second family: Both were English. they had 2 children. A gilr 10 years old and a boy 5 years old. I got used to a lot of work around 3 kids from my first family – so I was very active here and found it very easy to work for them. I was doing exactly the same work as for my first family.  I stayed here only for more than 2 months. When I was skyping with the mother I asked her where do they live, what can I do aroound, she said that there is everything- gym, school, buss station very close, but when I came there there was nothing. Everything was very far away even by a car. I was litteraly bored there and I wished to go to school to continue studying english, but I could not. So I left them. She should have  been honest with me, but I understood she needed an aupair.

My third family . Both parents were South African. Living in England for 20 years. They had 2 lovely princesses. I loved them I cant even explain how much J. The older girl was 5,5 years old and the younger was more tha 4. I was here more working as a nanny paid as an aupair.  I was with them alone sometimes  more than 24 hours while parents were on a trip. I was getting them ready for school, playing with them, bathing them, bringing them up. I had a lot work here- ironing, tidying up, washing. I was going to school as well to study English. I worked for this family 1 year and 2 months.

My family briefly working as a nanny in Switzerland

This family were Norwegians living in Switzerland for about 7 years I think.I was working here for 2 years. They broke up after a few months after I came, so my conditions changed. I was not living with them. They were paying me a small flat.  I had much more work after this – I had to go one week to fathers flat and one week to mothers flat. Sometimes when they forgot something I had to go up and down. They had 2 lovely kids. I loved them very much. The older girl was 10 and her brother was 1 year old. First I was scared that it would take a while he would get used to me. But it was very easy with him. He liked me from the beginnig. I spent with him hours and hours during a day alone. The girl was at school until 4 or 5pm.  She was very independent. But from time to time I was driving her to Zurich to some studying courses or to swimming and she was walking or cycling to  ballet – it depended on the weather. I left this family because I wanted to try to go to University in Slovakia, but I did not enjoyed as much as I thought I would. What a shame.

One day I would like to become a mom, so much I have learnd working as an aupair or a nanny,it helped me realise how important is to bring up children – so they are balanced and happy when they grow up. And then they can help other people to become happy too. I was very lucky with these childrem I was looking after, they were very nice to me and I appreciate that. I was bringing them up as I would bring up my own children. Every child needs something else- some are very shy others are very confident, some are scared of everythig some are very brave.  And the most important is they copy what we do – so we need to be careful what we say or feel. J

Something about me: I am a very openminded person and I am very honest. One of my personality traits include communication skills, responsibility, willingness to learn, in my free time I focus on English and German, sports, reading books and painting.I am a very active person. I have a positive attitude to work and I love children. I think there are our future and we need to bring up happy huming beings J, therefore I believe that I would be  benefit to your family.

I would be very happy you to contacted me if you have any interest in me or keep my information just in case you would need my help in the future. I am looking for hearing from you.

Yours sincerely,      Lenka

Personal Details

Town, City:
Slovenská Ľupča
Passport held?:
Slovakia EB108568
State, Region, County:
Your Religion:
Do you practise your religion?:
Profession or Qualification:
I work for a family in Lendencham as a junior nanny
Business academy in Slovakia
Languages you speak:
Slovak, english, and a little bit of German
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
Confident to drive in your target country?:
Likes Pets:
Can you swim:
Housework experience:
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
Do you smoke:
Criminal Records:
Criminal Record Details (if any):
I have a clear criminal Record, from Slovakia and from Switzerland, I can send it if need it 🙂
How long will you be available?:
12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
sport(archery,skiing, tennis, runnig, cykling,swimming), reading books, studying languages, spychology
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Childcare Experience:

As described in my letter

To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.