Laura



Photo

My name is

Laura


Listing ID:

101859
  • Female
  • Updated 2 weeks ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Colombia
  • Currently Living in: Colombia
  • Age: 18

About Me

Dear family, I can not wait to meet you! I always wanted to have younger siblings and to be someone’s role model. I am very happy and grateful to have the opportunity to live wonderful experiences and adventures with you! It will be an unforgettable year, full of joy, good vibes and many positive emotions and memories for all.
I am a responsible, careful person, with very good energy and attitude. I have 2 sisters (3 years /9 months) who do not live with me, however I have a lot of affection and love. I have a very good relationship with my family and the people around me day by day. I wanted to be a pediatrician because of my love for children, now I want to be a nutritionist! I have always been passionate about the humanities and health sciences! I took care of my sisters for more than two months and there were never any inconveniences or accidents which makes me feel safe of what I do, and I usually take care of the children of some of my mother’s friends, which makes my experience not limited to my relatives!
One of the reasons why I want to be an au pair is because it is a preparation for the real world, because it generates responsibilities and the discovery of new skills that I probably did not know I had. I have always liked to share with boys and girls since their way of showing their gratitude is adorable. Being able to have this experience and being part of a different culture family shave part of my aspirations and dreams of being able to expand my horizons and see the world from different perspectives.


Personal Details

Town, City:
Cali
Passport held?:
Colombian
State, Region, County:
Valle del Cauca
Education:
School
Languages you speak:
Spanish, English
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
All except spiders and roaches.
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
I clean my own house.
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
12 months
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

I’ve taken care of my younger sister who is 3 years old , I also have a sister who is 9 months old and I have also have taken care of older kids which are sons/daughters of my mothers friends. I had a lot of fun and was always up to do fun activities with every and each of the kids I took care of.

Preferred Target Country:
United States
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.