• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

Kyra



Photo

My name is

Kyra


Listing ID:

104150
  • Female
  • Updated 1 month ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Zimbabwe
  • Currently Living in: South Africa
  • Age: 17 (turning 18 in Jan)

About Me

I have grown up between three countries (Zimbabwe, Botswana and South Africa) that have allowed me to meet many different people and be exposed to different kinds of African Culture – and I am now looking to expand my cultural portfolio by visiting the rest of the world. I’m an introvert so I won’t give you much trouble – I like to lay out in the sun and read or listen to music, and I also enjoy watching movies in my free time – but if you’d like to socialize then I’m always up for that too. I’m sure there is lots to see and do there and I’m eager to explore the nation and experience as much of its culture as possible – I’d also love to learn the language (I currently speak fluent English, Shona and French at B2 level). I plan on getting my license and first aid certification before coming to work for you, so if those are requirements then I’ll have them fulfilled. I love the outdoors and would enjoy interacting with your children in the garden and by any other great areas you have to explore! I love children, I always have, and think that they’re an absolute delight to be around – and I have no doubt that yours fall under that category too. I am happy to entertain them with various activities after school such as going to play outside, painting, coloring, watching cartoons or anything you think will keep them stimulated and help them have fun is fine with me! I’m also happy to supervise and accompany them to their activities and playdates. There’s a plethora of things we can do together – I can take them swimming, biking, hiking, we can play board games if they like or watch movies if you’re alright with that, and I love to bake too so I would be happy to bake with and for them. I won’t mind helping out around the house occasionally if you require my help, I’m not fussy and am easy to adapt. I have been babysitting for years and have learnt a lot about caring for children in a way that makes them comfortable and also best utilizes their time. I’m currently tutoring primary school children so I could also tutor and help with homework if need be. I don’t mind babysitting over the weekends, I’m quite flexible and am doing this for the experience of au pairing, so we can discuss anything you’d like in regards to hours. I have no problem with pets in general and will be happy to care for them if you want. I think we could be a great match and would like to discuss the job a bit more with you. Hope to hear from you soon!


Personal Details

Town, City:
Harare
Passport held?:
Zimbabwe
State, Region, County:
Gauteng
Your Religion:
No religion
Languages you speak:
English, French, Shona
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
no
Confident to drive in your target country?:
no
Likes Pets:
Yes
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Yes - cooking, baking, cleaning (sweeping, moping, wiping counters etc.), cleaning and tidying up rooms, laundry (with a washing machine), dishes (manual or with a machine)
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
6-12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
I like hikes, walks, swimming and even gardening/planting - because I won't hesitate to join you or your children in any activities outside. I'm an introvert so I won't cause you too much trouble but if you're a family that likes to socialize then I'm also happy to do that. If you need some light chores done like cooking, bathing the kids, or even a little cleaning then I'm also happy to contribute. I really enjoy baking so if you enjoy baked goods then I'll keep you stuffed often!
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

I've been babysitting my own sister since the age of nine years old - when she was just an infant - and have also babysat extended family, as well as the children of family friends. My professional babysitting experience isn't a lot but the few jobs I have done have yielded excellent reviews and have taught me a lot about caring for different kinds of children. I'm patient, understanding and empathetic which I find is important when interacting with kids so that they can feel loved and heard. Hosting me would be a great decision. I'm enthusiastic and a hard-worker that will care for your children as you would do yourself. I'm eager to learn and have no trouble adapting to new situations, and if you ever have any criticism about the way I perform a particular task then you can be sure I will heed it and make improvements.

I have always loved working with children and have found that they can be some of the most fun and interesting people out there. Whether it's watching cartoons together, visiting a park, baking treats for them or even sitting and listening to them as they talk nonsense, I enjoy all my interactions with children and find that they bring me much joy. Au pairing abroad is just the best of both worlds in my opinion as I can travel, and work with kids simultaneously. There will be lots for me to learn but also, lots for me to teach and I would love the opportunity to do that

Preferred Target Country:
Netherlands
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.