Kimberly – lives in Spain/Barcelona



Photo

My name is

Kimberly – lives in Spain/Barcelona


Listing ID:

101561
  • Female
  • Updated 2 months ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Peru
  • Currently Living in: España
  • Age: 19

About Me

Dear family,
my name is Kimberly Romero. I am 19 years old and i was born in Lima-Perú but i live in Barcelona since i was 3 years old. My parents decided to move here for work reasons and i think they could not have made a better decision. I love this city, i love the culture and i love my live here but despite of that i think after finishing my degree in law it is time to change the air – at least for a whole year to learn a language, to know another culture and live another amazing experience.

I have big family, i am the younger sister of three child. My mother is one of the most admirable people i know, i love her and i admire her. She split up of my father five years ago, what was a terrible thing for all of us, but she has fought strongly to rise us and give us all her love. That made me value her. My dad works a lot for a transport company, loves us and we have a really nice relation. Barcelona, as you must know, is the biggest city of Catalonia – region of Spain- It is wonderful the multicultural character that it has. People, food and customs from all over the world can be found here what has made of me a tolerant, respectful and lover of this variety and of my city.

I have already worked with child, among taking care of my little cousins, as a particular teacher. I taught child (two) for almost a whole year. After this experience, i had another similar during a summer, but this was with a little girl. I was babysitting her, she was funny and really cutie. I have to say I love the childs I like to take care of them, teach them a hundred things, play with them, there’s nothing better than to teach and see them grow.

This june i have finished my Baccalaureate of arts.. It has been an incredible experience i met a lot of people i did a good friends and the most important i learned many things. After that i have decided to move to another country for an entire year to change the air, to take a breath and to enjoy and learn a new experience. The next year i will like to start the University but i don’t know yet which career because i would like to studiy i hundred things like psychology, photography, cinema, marketing… But for the moment i want take i little break and discover what i really really i would like to do.

About my personal life, I am the kind of person who loves to travel, to meet new people and cultures. I really enjoy having a good conversation sharing hobbies and interests, reading a good book and writing or paint and take a lot pictures. Yes, i love take pictures!. I love cycling, skateboarding, walking, going with the rollers and dancing!

What i really hope to gain from au pair experience is to learn a new language – French, because i would like to perfect my French or Germany because is another language i’m curious to acquire!-, to learn to live with a bit of independence and face what comes by myself, and to know more about the culture and customs of the family that receive in its home.
Best regards.
Kimberly.


Personal Details

Town, City:
Lima
State, Region, County:
Barcelona
Languages you speak:
Spanish, catalan, english and little bit french
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
no
Confident to drive in your target country?:
no
Likes Pets:
I like to much the animals
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Si
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
No
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
6-12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
Photography, drawing, painting
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

I looked after my little cousin for a few years and I was nanny of one little girl. I love childs so i'm all the time take caring of them.

Preferred Target Country:
France
Germany
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.