• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

Kellyn



Photo

My name is

Kellyn


Listing ID:

102790
  • Female
  • Updated 3 weeks ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: South Africa
  • Currently Living in: South Africa
  • Age: 24

About Me

Hi there
,my name is Kellyn I am a young lady from South Africa and would like to become an au pair for your family.

I would describe myself as a person who is respectful, friendly, organised and loyal. Punctuality is very important to me and would rather be an hour early than an hour late. I work well with people and have a good understanding with children. I find no task to big and I am always willing to help. I have a great sense of patience when it comes to children and enjoy keeping them entertained.

I know how important it is to have someone you can trust to take care of your children, and I hope that I could be that person.
I look forward to hearing from you soon and hopefully joining your family in the future 🙂

* I qualify for an Ancestry visa and will be
applying for one soon *

I am a 24 year old from Port Elizabeth, a small city in South Africa. I’m hard working and very driven, and have always had a passion for children.

I have a small family, with a younger brother. Family to me is very important and I value time with them more than anything else. I have relocated to various cities in South Africa due to my parents work commitments, which has enabled me to adapt to change quite easily.

I will be graduating with a Bachelor of arts majoring in psychology and English Literature. Before studying my degree I studied a year in Fashion Design.

My other passion in life is animals. I’ve always had dogs throughout my childhood. I now have four dogs; 3 pugs and 1 Boston Terrier, who I treat as my little children. I was also privileged enough to have owned 3 horses and spent all of 14 years riding horses and competing at shows.

I’ve worked part-time as a waitress for 4 years at a childrens touch farm and party venue. I’m responsible for setting up the childrens party and making sure that the party runs smoothly. In the evenings I work in the function venue for weddings and other functions.
My hobbies include horse riding, listening to music, taking my dogs for walks and also spending time with friends and family.

It has always been a dream of mine to travel and experience different cultures.
I’ve always wanted to go into a career that involves children, to help them be the best they can be.

I envisage the work of an au pair to be one of taking responsibility of a guardian in the absence of their parents, teaching them the rights and wrong and making sure your children are cared for.

I would love this opportunity to be your childrens au pair.

 

 


Personal Details

Town, City:
Port Elizabeth
Passport held?:
South african
State, Region, County:
Eastern Cape
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
Yes
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Yes, I have experience in everything that it takes in cleaning a home.
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
12 months
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

I have experience in all ages of children through working at a childrens party venue and touch farm

Preferred Target Country:
United Kingdom
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.