• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

Keirsten



Photo

My name is

Keirsten


Listing ID:

103348
  • Female
  • Updated 2 months ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: United States
  • Currently Living in: United states
  • Age: 30

About Me

Greetings, my name is  Keirsten I am seeking a part-full time position as a live in nanny for a lovely family in need of child care. Looking to travel outside of my country to experience more of the world. My background is a few years of volunteer daycare to low income families. Currently I’m a live-in nanny to my sisters four boys ages 7,7,6 & 3. The opportunity to care for my nephews fell into my lap and became the most rewarding job I have had. My job entails a morning routine getting properly dressed, a balanced breakfast and transporting them to school. I care for the youngest until noon. Evening routine is playtime, dinner, bath time and then reading to them before bed. I am also responsible for their well being overnight a few times a week. Weekends are roughly the same with activities in place of school. Other duties consist of straightening up after them, dishes, some laundry, and feeding pets (a dog and chickens). Before this I operated two of my own businesses for many years a restaurant and a retail shop. It gifted me with many career and life skills I utilize as a nanny. Just to name a few, maintaining a safe environment for growth and development, patience, problem solving, multi-tasking, time management, teaching skills, as well as vigilance and safety. In addition I am skilled cook and baker. I have experience cooking vegan and for kids with food allergies. Although no formal training in first aid or safety procedures I  do do well under pressure and in emergency situations. I engage in a lot of activities with the boys. We visit the park, ride bikes, do science experiments and have fun with crafts. As well as activities that are specific to each of them, Like help Braeden make videos for his YouTube channel, take Liam out to ride his dirt bike, talk about  horses with Cameron and sharpen Owen’s Power Ranger ninja skills. Thank you for your time and consideration. Please feel free to ask any and all questions, I happy to answer them.


Personal Details

Town, City:
Frederick
Passport held?:
United states
State, Region, County:
Maryland
Your Religion:
Non
Profession or Qualification:
Nanny
Education:
High school graduate
Languages you speak:
English
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
Yes I like all pets
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Side work cleaning large 4bedroom 4+bath houses. Vacuum, mop, dust, dishes, and bathrooms
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
Vegetarian
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
6-12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
Listening toHistory, science and space lectures. Arts and crafts. Enjoy living in and traveling to large cities
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

Day care service for women’s church group. Once a week for two years ages 6m-6 year
Volunteer daycare work for low income families and single mothers. Ages under 10years old.

Preferred Target Country:
any country
Austria
Ireland
Norway
Romania
United Kingdom
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.