Katie



Photo

My name is

Katie


Listing ID:

100774
  • Female
  • Updated 1 week ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: United States
  • Currently Living in: Santa Clara, California
  • Age: 21

About Me

Hi there, My name is Katie, and I am finishing my last year at Santa Clara University located in Northern California. After graduation, I plan to take a gap year before attending medical school in September 2019. During my gap year, I am interested in taking a position as an au pair or live-in nanny.
I have extensive experience working with young children through previous babysitting and nannying jobs. Additionally, I have worked part-time as a preschool teacher for the past 3 years while studying at Santa Clara University. I am reliable, responsible, and always on time. I love cooking, crafts, and the outdoors, and I am comfortable around pets. I look forward to meeting your family!


Personal Details

Town, City:
Santa Clara
Passport held?:
USA
State, Region, County:
California
Profession or Qualification:
Student
Education:
Bachelors of Science, June 2018
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
Yes, I have a labrador retriever
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Yes, I worked at a bed and breakfast. My responsibilities included cleaning guest rooms.
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
No
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
12 months
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

I have extensive experience nannying. Additionally, I work as a preschool teacher, so I understand how children's social, cognitive, and academic needs change as they move from being a toddler to a young child. I also have experience writing preschool curriculum.

Preferred Target Country:
any country
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.