Karla



Photo

My name is

Karla


Listing ID:

101646
  • Female
  • Updated 2 weeks ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Croatia
  • Currently Living in: Croatia
  • Age: 19

About Me

My name is Karla , I’m 19 years old and I come from Croatia. I was born on April 20, 1999 in Rijeka, a town in the North Adriatic, 3rd largest city in Croatia.
This year I finished the Salezian classical high school with excellent grade. I live in a house with my parents and my younger sister. Dad is a graduate mechanical engineer and works in a shipyard, mom is a graduate economist and workS at a bank. Younger sister Lea is a 17 years old and goes to high school. A member of our family is also Nola – 4 year old doggy.
When I was 10, I started training a triathlon (swimming, cycling, running) and I was actively involved in this sport until this year. In 2016. and 2017. I was the junior champion of Croatia in sprint triathlon. This is a very demanding sport and requires lots of training (2 per day) so I have dedicated this school year to learning.
For the past four years, as part of our parish, I volunteer as a children animator in the weekends and in summer where I spend active time with children. I can tell kids like to spend time with me, and I enjoy their presence too. As an animator I have gained a lot of experience in working with children. I am currently working as a seasonal animator in a tourist camp as a children’s and also as a sports animator. My duties are to organize dance, art and sports workshops for children and sport workshops for adults.
I occasionally babyseet my little relatives who are now 7 and 10 years old, and a little girl whose mum is friend of my family.
My wish is to spend some time in England or Ireland where I would look after children in a family whose mother tongue is English. I can start in the beginning of October. I will be able to preparing your children for school, help them with homework and entertaining them. I can do light housework andprepare simple dishes. I want to improve my English and gain new experiences. Also, I would certainly take an English language course. After I get back from England, my plan is to enroll at the desired college.
Dear family, I can hardly wait to meet you
I’ll see you soon,
Karla


Personal Details

Town, City:
Rijeka
State, Region, County:
Rijeka
Your Religion:
Christianity
Do you practise your religion?:
Catholic
Languages you speak:
English, croatian, spanish (little)
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
no
Confident to drive in your target country?:
no
Likes Pets:
Yes, I have a dog so no problem with taking him/her for a walk or playing. I like other animals too.
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
A lot of, cleaning, cooking, washing the dishes, washing clothes
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
No
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
Criminal Record Details (if any):
No
How long will you be available?:
6 months
Hobbies and Interests:
triathlon, painting, dancing
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

I occasionally babyseet my little relatives who are now 7 and 10 years old, and a little girl whose mum is friend of my family. I played with them outside, make them breakfast in the morning and bring them to school by foot. In the afternoon we were doing homework.

Preferred Target Country:
Ireland
United Kingdom
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.