• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

Julia – has Portuguese citizenship



Photo

My name is

Julia – has Portuguese citizenship


Listing ID:

103809
  • Female
  • Updated 2 weeks ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Brazil
  • Currently Living in: Brazil
  • Age: 23

About Me

Hello, nice to meet you! My name is Julia and I am 23 years old. I’m Brazilian, but I also have Portuguese citizenship. I’m an actress with Level 3 BTEC and a BA in Cultural Production. Throughout my childhood, I always talked about living abroad and traveling around the world. I am very passionate about arts in general and, in my opinion, children are the way to live life in a more joyful and magical way.

I am a very cheerful person and lover of life. Because I am well organized, I try to keep all my tasks up to date so that I can make the most of the fun times. I am a very honest person and determined with my goals. I learn very quickly because I’m curious and I’m interested in meeting different people, places and tasks.

I currently live in Brazil, but I intend to move soon to one of the countries that I am interested in living in. I live in the city of Rio de Janeiro with my grandmother, but I am from Salvador, Bahia, Brazil. My parents are university professors and are in the health area, so, even though I am in the artistic field, I know about caring for children and the elderly, especially because I currently take care of my grandmother. I am an only child, but I have many close friends that I consider to be my siblings.

I am graduated in a Level 3 BTEC course in dramatic arts and I have a bachelor’s degree in Cultural Production at “Universidade Federal Fluminense”, in Niterói, RJ. Since I was little I have been involved in different courses, such as a summer camp at the UN, a Figure skating course at Chelsea Peers and a two-month course at Kaplan – International Schools, all in NYC. In Brazil, I participate in several jobs within my area. I work as princesses, super heroes and other characters at parties and events, also I gave acting classes, so I do have experience with children, among many others.

My native language is Portuguese, but I also speak English and Spanish. I started my studies in these languages ​​as a child. Both English and Spanish, I learned throughout my school life and in extra courses. As already said, I have also taken some courses outside my country, where I was able to develop in the best possible way. My last adventure was to teach English and Portuguese to a Syrian refugee in Brazil.

Some of my goals as an au pair are:

Number 1 – having the opportunity to visit countries in which I fit and can establish myself in my career.
Number 2 – Being able to study the country language and develop more and more.
Number 3 – meet different people who can add to my life trajectory.
Number 4 – add diverse experiences to my curriculum.

I hope my host family is calm and organized so that the length of stay is positive for both sides. I also hope for very fun and funny moments, in which I can learn more and more about the culture of the chosen country and the people’s way of life. I have the expectation that I will be able to work in a peaceful environment and at the same time be able to take courses, work as an actress and producer, meet different people and visit neighboring countries and cities.


Personal Details

Town, City:
Salvador
Passport held?:
Brazil and Portugal
State, Region, County:
Bahia
Profession or Qualification:
Cultural Producer and Actress
Education:
Federal Fluminense University
Languages you speak:
Portuguese, English, Spanish
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
No problems with pets
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
In my day life, I usually do the tasks that are required, such as cleaning, vacuuming, do laundry, cook, etc. Especially because I live with my grandmother, I try to make everything as cleaned and organized as possible.
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
Pineapple
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
6-12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
What I like to do the most in my free time is watching movies. Despite working in several areas of culture, cinema is one of the most important parts of my life. I love animated films, so watching frozen a million times won't be a problem :D. I love to play chess or any board game. I sing and dance, love to cook and I like to talk about the incredible stories that Brazil has.
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

When I traveled to NYC at age 16, during my stay, I worked a few nights as a nanny. My father's family is very large, we are 9 grandchildren in total. My older cousins ​​have already had children, so I often took care of them. In addition, at parties and events in which I am dressed as a character, I deal with different situations in which children are involved

Preferred Target Country:
any country
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.