Julia Christiane



Photo

My name is

Julia Christiane


Listing ID:

101705
  • Female
  • Updated 1 month ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Germany
  • Currently Living in: Twickenham, London
  • Age: 19

About Me

Hello, my name is Julia.

I am 19 years old and currently living in Twickenham, London. I completed my schooling and high school diploma this summer in Germany. Before my currrnt Au pair Job I lived with my family in a small town in the northwest of Germany. One of my strengths in school and in my daily life is my diligence and my ability to organise – you can rely on me.

About me:
I like running in my spare time – up to last year I have been middle distance running as a competitive sport. I love travelling and getting to know other cultures and countries and I also like to do things with my friends.

As my current Au pair family had unfortunately not worked out on both parties I would like to find a new one, preferably in south west London. I’m currently in Twickenham and hoping to find a family in surrounding suburbs. I am very interested in the English and Anglistic culture and the English language, which I would like to learn better.
I was already in London at the age of 12 for the first time for a few days and was totally thrilled. In 2015 I spent another two weeks of language holidays in Eastbourne and lived with a host family. It was very exciting.
I see the main focus of my work in my future host family as caring for the children – of course I am also happy to help with the household.

I look forward to hearing from you. If you are interested I would love and be willing to interview in person.


Personal Details

Town, City:
Westerstede
State, Region, County:
Germany
Education:
high school diploma
Languages you speak:
German, English
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
No
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
I can cook little meals, cleaning
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
No
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
8 months
Hobbies and Interests:
Running, drawing
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

I enjoy working with children and looking after them. It is nice to see how the children develop and enjoy playing and learning. Already in the 5th grade I did an internship in the kindergarten and worked there again last summer for several weeks. I was able to gain further experience, but it was also exhausting - we dug up the whole sandbox together! In the last few years I have had some children and teenagers between the ages of 8 and 14 years as tutors. Most of the time I taught them mathematics. At the moment I am helping an 8-year-old boy with his homework and learning with him for the class work. I also regularly look after two children (4 and 6 years old) in our neighbourhood.

I would like to work with children in the age between 3 and 13 years

Preferred Target Country:
United Kingdom
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.