Julia



Photo

My name is

Julia


Listing ID:

100960
  • Female
  • Updated 1 month ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Brazil
  • Currently Living in: São Paulo
  • Age: 18

About Me

Since I was a child I always had an easy time to make new friends. I enjoy meeting new people and dealing with their differences. It’s amazing to think that each one has its own story and cultures. Besides making friends, as a child I loved to watch Mexican soap opera, play with my neighbors. I believe that I will be able to meet new people and be connected to my family will help me a lot during the Au Pair program.
I have one brother, he is younger than me. Unfortunately he do not live with me but I remembered his first months of life and I took care of him while my mother was working.
I currently live with my mother in a small apartment. We are both very friendly and sometimes even feel like mother and daughter. She helps and supports me anytime. My mother is happy with my decision to be an Au Pair, She thinks it can give me amazing experiences on baggage, and a lot more mature.
I finished high school last year and I traveled to Holland for 2 weeks, it was my first international travel and it could not be more fantastic trip.
When I return to Brazil I want to start a university and get a job to help my mom … I am a bit confused about what course I like but I still have time to take a decision
I love the world of languages, cultures and different habits, is very interesting, dynamic and curious, how the humans being can be different in different way of life, clothes, slangs, sense of humor, behavior, etc.


Personal Details

Town, City:
São Paulo
Passport held?:
Brazil
State, Region, County:
São Paulo
Your Religion:
Catholic
Do you practise your religion?:
not too much
Profession or Qualification:
Student
Education:
High School
Languages you speak:
Portuguese and English
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
no
Confident to drive in your target country?:
no
Likes Pets:
Dogs, birds, fishes
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Cleaning the house, doing the washing/ the laundry, ironing,watering the plants, making the bed,cleaning the windows,walking the dog/ taking the dog for a walk, doing the shopping
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
no
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
I like to do many things, I am very eclectic and do not like being idle too long. Among my favorite hobbies are listening to music, watching shows and movies, traveling to visit my family which live in another city and go out dancing with my friends.
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

I have previous experience looking after children, in my family. I used to look after my brother when he was a baby, and I have also looked after my cousins.

Preferred Target Country:
Belgium
Netherlands
United Kingdom
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.