• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

Jörgen



Photo

My name is

Jörgen


Listing ID:

103554
  • Male
  • Updated 2 weeks ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: United States
  • Currently Living in: Duluth, Minnesota
  • Age: 26

About Me

Hello! My name is Jorgen, I am 26 years old and have come here looking for an opportunity. An opportunity to be a part of something bigger than myself. My entire life I have always been a caring person, and it seems to me that the world will always be in need of us, the carers. I took a personality-trait test when I was in University and found that my top 5 traits suggested that I would best find work in fields such as Coaching, Mentoring, Nursing, and Caregiving. Makes perfect sense considering my upbringing and my parents; the most kind and compassionate people whom I have the pleasure of calling mom and dad. I grew up in an upper middle-class family in the breathe taking city of Duluth, Minnesota. My parents are happily married and own their own business. I have an older sister who has a degree in early childhood development and works as a nanny in Minneapolis, Minnesota. Me? I grew up playing team sports (mostly soccer/futball) I am a professional and punctual young man with a good head on his shoulders. I have never been in trouble with the law, and choose to associate myself with a terrific group of people I am blessed enough to call my friends. I went to college on both an academic and athletic scholarship (soccer) and graduated with a bachelors degree in sports management. Upon graduating, the university offered me another scholarship to obtain a masters degree in Educational Administration and Policy, and a position on the Men’s Soccer Team Staff as an assistant coach. 3 years, a plethora of experience and one more degree; I am fresh out of graduate school and looking to become, like I mentioned before, something bigger than myself.

Please consider me as your au pair. I feel that I am someone who has an impact on others. Someone who families want around for something more than just an extra set of hands. I feel that a position and opportunity such as this would be something that I would cherish forever. The relationships, the experiences, the genuine desire to be doing something good in the world in leading new, young minds into this world with confidence, a humble disposition, a proper sense of right and wrong, and most importantly; a smile. If I had to boast; I am a genuinely kind, well-traveled person who has a broad and open mind. I feel my best when I am able to get the best out of those around me. It’s just who I am.


Personal Details

Town, City:
Duluth
Passport held?:
US
State, Region, County:
Minnesota
Profession or Qualification:
Collegiate Soccer Coach
Education:
BA and an MBA
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
I adore animals. Absolutely love dogs
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
I am plenty capable of doing anything and everything needed in this area
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
No allergies
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
Soccer, photography, traveling
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

No professional child care background, but am willing to acquire any sort of license or certificate necessary

Preferred Target Country:
any country
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.