• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

Jordan



Photo

My name is

Jordan


Listing ID:

103995
  • Female
  • Updated 4 weeks ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: United States
  • Currently Living in: United States
  • Age: 22

About Me

Hello Host Families!

I hope this profile helps you to get to know me a little bit and determine if we’d be a good match. I am really looking forward to the opportunity to stay with you and all the opportunities that come with being an au pair! In a few words, I love children, travel, and being outdoors. I am naturally a very caring and bubbly person that values staying active, staying curious, and being with family and friends. I have an extensive amount of experience with children and am looking forward to becoming a part of your family for some time.
My personality
I am an energetic, caring, easygoing person who loves to stay active and learn new things.
My education
I graduated from university in 2021 with my Bachelor of Science. I want to work internationally so I am choosing to spend this year improving my language skills and getting to know new cultures.
What I do in my free time
I enjoy staying active and keeping myself busy. Currently, I am learning how to surf and do yoga. I also love playing volleyball, biking, and reading in my spare time. Listening to all sorts of music is also a strong interest of mine.
Sports have always been a favorite pastime of mine. I say this for whatever your child’s interests may be, I am happy to practice and play sports with them. However, I also like to paint and read so I am comfortable with less active children as well.
My experience with kids
I love kids and spent the last 2 years living with my cousin (age 3-5) and spending much time watching over her, playing learning games, and having lots of fun. I’ve been babysitting, nannying, and tutoring off and on since I was 12 years old which gives me a lot of good experience with all ages and types of children. I also spent time volunteering in a 9-10 year old classroom, planning activities and getting to know their interests and passions.
My language skills
English is my first language.
I took French and Italian classes in school and have a beginner’s proficiency in both languages.
My motivation
I am interested in taking the year to experience a cultural and language immersion. I love kids and having the opportunity to care for, nurture, and teach them what I can while experiencing your day-to-day life interests me greatly. While staying with you, I will also be working towards fluency in your native language to make me an even better tutor and caregiver.
My expectations
My expectation for my au pair experience is to become a small part of your family. I hope to devote my time to your kids and home, all while taking the time to learn the language and culture of your home country. Whether through self-study or signing up for a language course, my hopes are to become conversationally fluent in my time with you. In terms of the au pair duties, I expect to spend some of my time assisting with your household and kids whether this includes transit, activities, tutoring, cooking, or reasonable cleaning duties.
Other important information
No allergies or health conditions. I prefer to eat plant-based but will eat according to your home’s preferences while staying with you. Also, I am vaccinated for COVID-19.

I look forward to connecting with you!


Personal Details

Town, City:
Chicago
Passport held?:
United States
State, Region, County:
Illinois
Education:
Bachelor of Science
Languages you speak:
English (native), French (beginner), Italian (beginner)
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
Yes
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Yes, regular chores and cleaning house tasks in my own home
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
None
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
10 months
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

Yes. Have been a nanny, babysitter, tutor, and classroom volunteer for all ages over the past 10 years. Gathering references now and will provide them upon request 🙂

Preferred Target Country:
France
Spain
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.