• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

Jocel



Photo

My name is

Jocel


Listing ID:

102796
  • Female
  • Updated 2 weeks ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Philippines
  • Currently Living in: Belgium
  • Age: 25

About Me

Hello!

My name is Jocel  from the Philippines! I currently live here in Belgium as an Au pair. It is my 2nd country and 2nd year of being in the program. Unfortunately, my contract will end in January 2020.

My experience of childcare is all based on a first-hand basis way back home and from being an Au pair. Growing up in a big family of 8 children and being the first child moulded me into a mature and responsible adult. I was constantly surrounded by children of different ages. I like doing all kinds of Artsy stuff, reading and I also play a bit of guitar. These interests make it easier for me to bond with kids and genuinely enjoy my time with them.

I was an Au pair in The Netherlands before I came here in Belgium. In both countries, I took care of 2 girls. The first batch is a 6-year-old and a 3-year-old girl who loved arts and crafts 🙂 Now, I am taking care of 2 girls again ages 2 and almost 1 (she was 5 months when I arrived). I was told by my current host that one of the things she respects about me is the patience that I have. I also like a clean space so tidying up and cleaning the kitchen and doing laundry, occasionally vacuuming is a part of my daily routine. I also speak English fluently so communication is not a problem (unless the family doesn’t speak te language 😀 )

I have a very good relationship with both my previous and current host. Both of them are willing to give a reference if required. they are the best people to give a written witness as to how I am. Hopefully, I ‘d be able to be part of your family soon!

Warm Regards,

Jocel


Personal Details

Town, City:
Baguio
Passport held?:
Philippines
State, Region, County:
Philippines
Your Religion:
Christian
Profession or Qualification:
Au pair
Education:
University Graduate
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
no
Confident to drive in your target country?:
no
Likes Pets:
I like dogs
Can you swim:
No
Housework experience:
Yes, Tidying, Laundry, Vacuuming, rarely cooking, changing of bed sheets
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
No
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
Drawing, Reading, Watching, Cycling
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

- Taking care of younger relatives back from the Philippines
- Being an on-call tutor in the Philippines
- Being an Au pair in The Netherlands and now in Belgium

Preferred Target Country:
Norway
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.