• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

Jess



Photo

My name is

Jess


Listing ID:

103846
  • Female
  • Updated 3 weeks ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: United Kingdom
  • Currently Living in: United Kingdom
  • Age: 19

About Me

Timing and dedication are very important attributes for a perfect student and I believe that I have these skills. I have gained a variety of experiences in and out of college. In High school, I volunteered in a care home where I learnt how to care for individual people which developed my understanding of a caring role. From then I knew that care was the best for my future as it interested me. I also help with foodbank events in the holidays, this involves interacting with families and helping with craft which has made me more aware of different levels of care and circumstances. Part of my course is to achieve 750 hours work placement and I am achieving this target. From placement I have worked with children with special needs, parents and autism specialists to make sure children’s needs are met. An example of this is preparing activities with a child with autism, I took advice from the professionals to make specific activities fitted for the individual needs. Another example of this is, I have an evidence portfolio that we must complete alongside placement and assignments and it has a list of tasks to do in the placement which we have to do, I then reflect on the activity and give myself tasks and ways to improve. I have had safeguarding training and experience from the placements I have been in which gave me the opportunity to learn about the workplace. I love children and I believe family is very important.


Personal Details

Town, City:
King's Lynn
Passport held?:
United Kingdom
State, Region, County:
King's Lynn
Profession or Qualification:
Level 3 BTEC Childcare
Education:
Level 3 BTEC Childcare
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
no
Confident to drive in your target country?:
no
Likes Pets:
yes
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Yes
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
no
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
6 months
Hobbies and Interests:
Reading
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

750 Hours in Childcare setting

Preferred Target Country:
any country
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.