Jennifer



Photo

My name is

Jennifer


Listing ID:

100073
  • Female
  • Updated 2 months ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: United States
  • Currently Living in: USA
  • Age: 32

About Me

I have a doctorate in percussion performance but I genuinely love taking care of children and cleaning homes. I am a hard worker and a good listener. I take criticism very well having been to music school for years. Feel free to ask me anything. Thanks.

 

EDUCATION

May 2017: University of Missouri – Kansas City, Doctor of Music Arts in Percussion Performance

May 2017: University of Missouri – Kansas City, Master of Music in Musicology

May 2009: University of Missouri – Kansas City, Master of Music in Percussion Performance

May 2007: Columbus State University, Bachelor of Music in Percussion Performance

 

EMPLOYMENT & PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE

2011- Present: Jennifer Aktar Home, Babysitter and Nanny

  • Care for the needs of four children (ages 2, 4, 8, 10)
  • Clean entire home for owners
  • Cook meals for children at lunch
  • Come up with innovative activities to occupy their time and attention

Fall 2015: Missouri Western, Adjunct Faculty

  • Taught the Honors Music Appreciation Class
  • Utilized multiple computer systems to create syllabi, class schedules, lectures, assignments, and tests
  • Graded and returned classwork by certain deadlines
  • Maintained student records on Moodle and Gold link
  • Incited class participation by connecting with students verbally and interpersonally

2014-2015: UMKC Musicology, Graduate Teaching Assistant

  • Kept track of attendance for classes
  • Created posters and power points for conferences
  • Assisted professor uploading graded materials in to Blackboard

2012: Alley Cat, Bartender/Server

  • Built up a following of regular customers
  • Mixed and served drinks, up-sold the liquor and premium priced cocktails
  • Cleaned and maintained bar area, stocked and inventoried liquor and beer
  • Counted the drawer at the end of the night

2010-2012: University of Missouri-Kansas City, Percussion Graduate Teaching Assistant

  • Acted as a liaison between students and professors
  • Inventoried UMKC percussion equipment and managed studio schedule and personnel
  • Taught percussion technique class to education majors and dance majors
  • Assigned percussion parts for percussionists in Orchestra and Wind Symphony

 

SKILLS

  • Wonderful people skills, able to work with all kinds of personalities and attitudes
  • Experience with managing different groups of people of different ages
  • Great at multi-tasking and balancing different projects at one time
  • Word and Excel proficient

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Personal Details

Town, City:
Platte County
Passport held?:
American
State, Region, County:
United States
Your Religion:
Catholic
Do you practise your religion?:
No
Profession or Qualification:
Nanny, teacher, musician, dog trainer.
Education:
Doctorate
Languages you speak:
English, some Italian
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
Like all pets.
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
6 years.
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
None
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
Art, travel, movies, animals
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

I have watched multiple families in the past six years. The children have ranged from 0-13 in age.

To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.