Isobel



Photo

My name is

Isobel


Listing ID:

100325
  • Female
  • Updated 2 weeks ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Ireland
  • Currently Living in: Solingen
  • Age: 20

About Me

Hello!

I am a second year university student currently working as an au pair in Germany. I am on a year out, finishing up my contract with a wonderful host family and would love to be able to extend my stay! I am outgoing, reliable and hard-working. I am studying Languages and Literature for my Undergraduate degree and would love to do a Masters in childcare so au pairing is definitely the best way to combine both these interests. I can speak English and Irish fluently and I can speak German and French well, although I would love the opportunity to be able to improve both. I have a lot of experience with children through both my family and through my stay with my host family. It’s important for me to that the chemistry is right with my new host family, so that both sides are happy. I would love to use this experience to become fluent in German and get some more first hand experience with childcare. I’m very adaptable and easy-going, one of those people who can feel comfortable with complete strangers. The unique position of being an au pair, being included in the family while being exposed to a new culture and language is one that I can’t pass up while I have the opportunity to take part in this experience.

 

Isobel


Personal Details

Town, City:
Solingen
Passport held?:
Ireland
State, Region, County:
North Rhine-Westphalia
Your Religion:
No religion
Profession or Qualification:
Au Pair
Languages you speak:
English, Irish, French, German
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
no
Confident to drive in your target country?:
no
Likes Pets:
Yes
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
I am used to vacuuming and mopping, tidying up after the kids, laundry, preparing meals, doing the dishes, taking out the trash, watering plants, dusting and general cleaning.
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
Gluten
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
9 months
Hobbies and Interests:
Horse-riding, gym, reading, art, foreign literature and film
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

Hello! I am a 2nd year university student on a year out from the University of Limerick. I am currently living in Germany finishing up a contract with a host family here and would love to extend my stay! I study Languages and Literature which has allowed me to attain an advanced level of spoken French as well as a beginners’ level of German I also speak fluent English and Irish. I want to to be an au pair so I can combine my love of languages and children while being experiencing in a new culture! I would like the opportunity to work for a family that encourages me to speak French or German so that I can continue improving my language skills during my year out. However, when I return to university I will be taking up two more languages from either Spanish, Portuguese and Dutch so I would love the opportunity to get a head start on studying of any of these languages! I want to do a Masters in Childcare when I finish my Undergraduate degree so working as an au pair would definitely be the best way to spend my year!

A valid family subscription package is required to contact Aupairs