• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

Inge



Photo

My name is

Inge


Listing ID:

103757
  • Female
  • Updated 3 weeks ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: South Africa
  • Currently Living in: South Africa
  • Age: 18

About Me

For most of my life I stayed with my parents and two older brothers in a lovely small town just outside of Cape Town called Paarl. The town is situated in a valley surrounded by mountains rendering it a beautiful place to grow up in. The community is renowned for their friendly and welcoming nature. I am truly blessed to call such a place my home.
In Paarl the two predominantly spoken languages are Afrikaans and English. Consequently I grew up in a bilingual household and attended a bilingual primary school and high school.
Growing up I loved participating in sports such as netball, tennis and running. Later I expanded into more recreational physical activities, indulging in scuba diving, rock climbing, camping and even a bit of sky diving. What I love most about these physical activities is that it allowed me to spend time with friends and to meet new people while maintaining a healthy life style and creating memories.
The creative side of me loves art, reading books and having constructive conversations with people as it allows me to broaden my mind. Since a young age I was encouraged to read books, 18 years later I have developed a passion for reading both fiction and non-fiction novels. I thoroughly enjoy creating (and appreciating) contemporary art and eventually I took art as one of my main subjects in high school.
Growing up I have traveled abroad a few times with my family. We visited several European countries such as France, Switzerland, Italy and we lightly touched upon Spain. We stayed in Munich for a holiday and then visited more tropical countries such as Thailand and Seychelles. During these invaluable travels with my family I discovered that I have an insatiable hunger for immersing myself in new cultures, connecting with people from totally different backgrounds and indulging in the historical richness of these countries.
In high school I served on the the Junior Town Council for a two years. During these years I have learned to create meaningful friendships with people from totally different backgrounds by overcoming the social barriers that often prevent us from connecting with other people. We organised several outreaches in which we would sometimes play with the young children from the surrounding poorer communities.
During these engagements I realised that I have a passion for working with youngsters and teaching them new things. I love seeing development and growth in people (including myself) and I think that it would be highly gratifying for me to see children improving their English proficiency. I want to break out of my comfort zone and go overseas. Travel, meet new people, gain experience as a teacher and experience new cultures.


Personal Details

Town, City:
Paarl
Passport held?:
South Africa
State, Region, County:
Western Cape
Your Religion:
Christian
Languages you speak:
English and Afrikaans
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
I absolutely love any type of animal and have no problem handling them.
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Growing up I have always helped to do general housework at our home. These tasks usually include doing laundry, washing dishes, mopping and sweeping floors and changing bedding.
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
6-12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
I enjoy reading fiction and non-fiction books, appreciating and creating art as well as watching quality movies. Seeing that I live in a reputable wine district I have developed a passion for good quality wine and guessing the different cultivars. I also enjoy physical activities such as rock climbing, sky diving, camping, hiking and running.
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

I have experience with working with children between the ages of 6 to 13 years old by babysitting a few times as well as doing activities with children on outreaches.

Preferred Target Country:
any country
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.