Helen



Photo

My name is

Helen


Listing ID:

100691
  • Female
  • Updated 2 weeks ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: United Kingdom
  • Currently Living in: London
  • Age: 25

About Me

Hello,

My name is Helen and I’m a recent comics postgraduate. I enjoy organising creative, stimulating activities for people of all ages, especially children. Why is that? Because I grew up in a family of seven siblings, which has resulted in me regularly looking after my nieces and nephews (six in total). The time spent with them, combined with my professional and academic experience, have provided opportunities for me to use my artistic passions to encourage and nurture young people’s potential.

In the past, I have taught life drawing classes, organised workshops and looked after the needs of people in different business settings. This has seen me travel to different locations within the UK and Europe: Scotland, The Netherlands and England. My Erasmus exchange placement was a great experience, which highlighted the importance of being open minded and flexible. These are skills that have been valuable for me, especially when working as a nanny. I’m always keen to help out with a family’s needs.

My other interests include dancing, singing, writing and meditation. So if the children need a soft lullaby song or someone to be active with or someone to help them stay calm, then I’m happy to adapt to whatever they need! I have experience in supervising group day trips and would provide a warm atmosphere for families to be comfortable in.

Please feel free to get in touch. I look forward to growing together with the right family.


Personal Details

Town, City:
London
Passport held?:
United Kingdom
State, Region, County:
Greater London
Profession or Qualification:
MDes in Comics and Graphic Novels
Education:
MDes in Comics and Graphic Novels, grade pending and a BA (1st) in History and Philosophy of Art
Languages you speak:
Post beginner in Spanish and Japanese, beginner in French
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
no
Confident to drive in your target country?:
no
Likes Pets:
Only comfortable with dogs and cats.
Can you swim:
No
Housework experience:
Have worked in hospitality and housekeeping related roles for several years during university. Recently worked as a General Assistant, which included cleaning, managing stock and attending to guests staying on campus.
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
Dancing, writing, t'ai chi, capoiera, boxing
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

I have worked briefly as a nursery assistant during my final year of university. Looked after a mixed gender group (more than eight), who were aged between 3 to 5 years old. My responsibilities included reading to them, cleaning up after their playtime, supervising them outside and serving their food to them. I currently work as a nanny for a family of two children: G8 and B10. Duties included helping with their literacy and numeracy homework, preparing and cooking their meals and planning and undertaking playtime activities with them.

Preferred Target Country:
Austria
Belgium
Canada
France
Germany
Japan
Portugal
South Korea
Spain
United States
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.