• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

giulia



Photo

My name is

giulia


Listing ID:

103825
  • Female
  • Updated 6 days ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Italy
  • Currently Living in: italy
  • Age: 16 (17 in two months)

About Me

My name is Giulia, i live in Rome, Italy and I’m 16, 17 in October. I’m a very reliable and trustworthy person. I’m great with kids, I really enjoy spending time with them because i feel like they have so much to teach me; in these past few years I’ve had the chance to interact with kids, mostly around 6-12 years old, in many occasions: in fact, my dad remarried to a woman a couple years ago that has a 7 year-old daughter. Since then I’ve spent a lot of time with her: we would make up choreographies and play with “Lego”. She was very upset about the marriage but I managed to make her look at the bright side of it anyways. I’m open and available to any kind of agreement, I’m just looking for an opportunity to look at the world from another perspective and having a work experience abroad.

I’m a well-balanced and available person. I’m hard-working and when I’m told to do something I accomplish it, always on time. I enjoy spending time with other people but I’m independent and I can be alone when I need or want to. I’m just a simple girl, caring and very reliable. I am also very mature and I know how to take my responsibilities, admitting and recognizing when and how I made a mistake. Finally, I tend to be a funny and joyful person to be around, not too quiet but not too chatty either. I care a lot about other people and I always put them first. I am very determined, resilient and I can put up with a lot of work at the same time; in fact, I work better when I have a goal to reach.
I’m willing to help the kids with their homework especially Math ones, but also English, History and Science-related ones. I’m a very good tutor since I help a lot of my friends with their studies and they seem to understand better the lesson after I explained it to them. My first language is Italian, however I speak English quite well. I’ve been studying it at school since I was 6, although I mostly learned it at home, by myself, watching movies and tv shows in the original language. I was 9 when I first watched a show in English with Italian subtitles with my mom. Later, when I got more confident, I would put English subtitles and now I’m capable of watching any movie or series with no subtitles and still manage to understand everything they’re saying. I’m also attending an extra-curricular English class so that I can get my Cambridge certification. I’ve been abroad a few times: once in New York, once in London and once I spent two weeks in Malta alone with a group of teenagers like me to learn English. I wanted to repeat the experience last year by going to Canada, volunteering to rescue wild animals, but then Covid happened. I can also speak very basic French, since I studied it for 3 years during middle school, and I understand and speak some Spanish, that I studied by myself at home. I really love languages, they are what link me to other parts of the world that I would love to visit one day.
I’ve always wanted to enlarge my cultural baggage by visiting places I’ve never been to so, when I found out about the au pair program I immediately knew, since I also happen to be very good with children, that it was an opportunity I couldn’t miss. Thanks to this experience I feel like I will be able to grow on a working and on a personal level: the one with my host family will be, in fact, an employer-employee relationship but it will also represent for me a deeper bond, since I will be living with them. Also I’m young and I strongly believe that this could make the difference in a babysitter-kid connection: I’m closer to the children’s age and I, therefore, will be more likely to fully understand their needs. Of course I don’t have that much experience as an older girl would but everyone needs to start somewhere and I wanna start now because I really believe I could be more than fitted for this job.


Personal Details

Town, City:
Rome
State, Region, County:
Rome, Italy, Europe
Languages you speak:
English, some Spanish, basic French
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
no
Confident to drive in your target country?:
no
Likes Pets:
I like all kinds of pets, I actually love them and enjoy taking care of them too
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
I'm willing to do housework, I've been doing them since I was a kid. I can cook, clean, do the laundry, tidy up rooms and whatever else it takes.
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
2 months
Hobbies and Interests:
I have many different interests and hobbies: the main one is cinematography. In my free time I enjoy watching movies and tv shows studying them, closely observing the choices the director made to try and make the best out of a scene. My goal is to be accepted to the department of cinematography, directing and screenwriting at the "Los Angeles Film School" in California: I'm already studying to pass the admission. However I also have other interests: I like reading and writing; my favorite novels of all times are "Great Expectations" by Charles Dickens and "The Lord of the Flies" by William Golding which I both read in Italian and in English. In addition I adore traveling, visiting new countries and, in general, just being outdoors, taking long walks while listening to music. It's my way to relax and think.
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

In my life I had several experiences with kids: in fact, when I was pretty young (10 years old) and attending my last year of elementary school I was entrusted with two 6 years old kids, who had just been accepted. I was their guide for a whole year: I had to check they ate everything during lunch by sitting with them at the table, I often gave them tours of my school so that they wouldn't get lost and I had to make sure they were establishing relationships with their classmates. I have also been a babysitter for a friend of my mother's kid. At the time I was 15 and he was 3 years old. He is a very vibrant kid but I always made certain that he wouldn't get hurt and calmed him down when he would get too excited. He would often miss his mom, even if she was out for only 3 or 4 hours most of the time, so I also needed to ensure that he knew she was gonna come back. Moreover, I spend a lot of time with my little step-sister and cousins so I know what both girls and boys need: a little attention, but not too much, and someone they can be comfortable and relaxed with. Someone they feel like they can talk to, but always with mutual respect of course.

Preferred Target Country:
United Kingdom
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.