Gillian



Photo

My name is

Gillian


Listing ID:

100287
  • Female
  • Updated 1 month ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: South Africa
  • Currently Living in: United Kingdom
  • Age: 24

About Me

To whomsoever it may concern, my name is Gillianand I am writing to you in order to apply for a position as a nanny.

Children are my passion and my life, teaching primary school children is my ultimate goal, and nannying my ultimate ambition. Children teach others so much about kindness, compassion, patience, and love. Ultimately, being a nanny is being a part of the child’s greatest formative years; while I try and keep up with how fast they achieve, grow, and explore. Children are amazing in how they learn about the world, and how they have faith in their own intuition. I believe I can help guide children towards coming out of their shells and achieving far greater heights.

Working with children for the last few years as a Bachelor of Education, Foundation Phase  UNISA student has taught me so much; but working at a Playschool for four months as an assistant teacher, being an au pair for a family with a four month old, a five year old, and a seven year old, taught me so much more! I love how much I can learn from the children I work with,  and am thrilled when I can help them achieve their goals in return. I would love to be with my next nanny family for as long as possible, preferably over two years.

I love drawing, painting, and anything arty; which is why childcare is my ultimate goal and ambition. I love nature, and am always looking for new and creative ways to incorporate it into my everyday activities and outings with children. I love getting my hands dirty, and helping kids find new ways to develop gross and fine motor skills in new and innovative ways.

I am confident with my understanding of developmental stages from newborn to ten years. My discipline style is very much based on talking and explaining with the child, to come to a solution together. Potty training, weaning, and social development are my strong points; as my last au pair family taught me so much about patience and perseverance in all of the above areas.

Thank you for taking the time to read through my personal statement, please do let me know if you have any questions, and I will answer them at the earliest possible moment.


Personal Details

Town, City:
London
Passport held?:
South African
State, Region, County:
London
Your Religion:
Christian
Do you practise your religion?:
Yes
Profession or Qualification:
Nanny
Education:
University of South Africa
Languages you speak:
English
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
Yes
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Cooking
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
Milk allergy
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
1 months
Hobbies and Interests:
Reading, drawing, hiking
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
No
Previous employer:
Cecile Meintjies priya pokroy Alta Collopy
Childcare Experience:

3 years First Aid training

Preferred Target Country:
great britain
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.