Gelian



Photo

My name is

Gelian


Listing ID:

101032
  • Female
  • Updated 3 weeks ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: South Africa
  • Currently Living in: Cape Town, South Africa
  • Age: 28

About Me

I am a very honest, loyal, reliable, friendly, sweet, kindhearted and hardworking person. I have a very bubbly personality and I love meeting new people. I started working abroad in 2015, I was in the Netherlands for a year. After I completed my year, I worked in Denmark for 6 months then moved with my host family from Denmark to Spain. In Spain I stayed for another 8 months with my awesome, amazing host family. I’m back in my home country South Africa, and hoping to find another awesome amazing host family. Working abroad is very interesting, you get to meet different people, enjoy different cultures and learn a different language. So far I’ve only had the best experience with host families, they are the most caring people ever and treated me as part of their own family. Looking after kids are really wonderful, at the end of the day you get to learn from them and they learn from you, I believe it goes both ways. I’m a very tidy person and like a clean environment. I don’t mind doing house hold duties and caring for the kids. I love to cook and bake, been doing it since the age of 7-8 years old. In my free time I like to hangout with friends, go to the beach and watch series.


Personal Details

Town, City:
Cape Town
Passport held?:
South African
State, Region, County:
Western Province
Education:
Diploma in nursing
Languages you speak:
English, Afrikaans, Dutch. Basic Spanish & Danish
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
no
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
Dogs
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
I have a lot of experience doing general work.
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
Cocoa
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
Cooking, cleaning, baking, meeting new people and watching a good series.
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

I’ve previously Au paired in 3 countries. And have done voluntary work at a children’s home.

Preferred Target Country:
France
Italy
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.