Gaia



Photo

My name is

Gaia


Listing ID:

101598
  • Female
  • Updated 3 months ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Italy
  • Currently Living in: Italy
  • Age: 18

About Me

Hello! My name is Gaia and I’m from Rome, Italy. I’m eighteen and I just graduated from High School. My study field was Foreign Languages, therefore other than Italian I speak English – of course –, Spanish and French. I live with my mom, my dad and my sister and we have eight animals: three dogs, four cats and one turtle – his sister just died… I know that’s a lot of animals! I love travelling, cooking, reading, writing, drawing, but my truest passion is music: singing. I would love one day to find a job that matches my interests, but for now I’m just figuring out my life, my future. I have never been a baby sitter before, but when I was younger I would take care of my younger cousin every single day of every summer. He is three years younger than me and when we went out with our friends, I was expected to look after him, make sure that he wouldn’t get into any troubles, that he wouldn’t get hurt etc. And when any of that happened, I would have to console him and bring him home. Yes, I have had little experience compared to other applicants, but if you choose me I swear I will do my best to ensure you parents get some deserved time to rest, without having to worry for the little ones! I would love to become an au pair because it would allow me to travel and get to know a whole new world, one that’s stranger to me.  That’s one of the most wonderful things in life, I think. One of the most beutiful gifts we could ever ask for: being able to travel all across the world and get in contact with new cultures, new places – being awestruck every single time. Having the opportunity to do this while caring for children is an amazing opportunity. I would feel grateful to be given the chance to become an older sister to your child/children, to grow with them, teach them that it is wrong to bully another kid, but it is right to help others. I would love to be an example for them, and someone they can always turn to in case of need, even if we are in different continents. It would mean to step into a new home, new country, new life, and still feel home. Thank you for your attention!


Personal Details

Town, City:
Rome
State, Region, County:
Italy, Lazio, Rome, Ciampino
Your Religion:
Atheist
Education:
High School Diploma
Languages you speak:
Italian, English, Spanish, French
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
no
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
Dogs, Cats, Birds, Fishes, Rabbits, Hamster
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Yes, I usually dust the furniture, use the vacuum all around the house, wash the dishes, make beds, wash the floors...
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
Reading, Writing, Singing, Drawing,
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

Mostly, I took care of my cousin when I was younger, ever since he was around five years old and I was eight. I would look after him when he went out with his friends, make sure he didn't get hurt or into any trouble. Basically bring him home safe.

Preferred Target Country:
any country
United States
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.