Gabriella



Photo

My name is

Gabriella


Listing ID:

100109
  • Female
  • Updated 2 months ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: United States
  • Currently Living in: USA
  • Age: 18

About Me

 

Dear Host Family,

 

Hello! My name is Gabby and I am currently 17, a senior in high school. I live in Montclair, New Jersey, but I grew up in Brooklyn, New York City. My family is mostly English and Chinese on my mother’s side and full Norwegian on my father’s. I love meeting new people and learning as much as I can about their experiences and travels in life. I hold my friendships very seriously and and my friends describe me as honest and trustworthy. Plus I have a great sense of humor! I am energetic and excited to explore your country and learn more about my heritage.

 

Some of my favorite activities are drawing and maze-making, rowing for my school’s crew team, finding new music to listen to, and reading. I love the outdoors, despite considering myself a city kid and I love going on forest walks. I am not religious, however, I do follow the Quaker faith because I believe in what it teaches and I am open to everyone’s beliefs. I work well with kids and I’m always trying out new recipes from different cultures. I often babysit for my neighbors and people in my community and I am confidant in my abilities with children. I am able to drive in America and I have been certified in CPR.

 

At home, I spend most of my time in my room drawing or reading, always with music quietly playing in the background. I keep to myself a lot but I can also be very outgoing. At school, I am taking several advanced placement courses such as Biology, Anatomy and Physiology, World History, and Literature. While these courses are very difficult, I find them incredibly interesting and am considering furthering my education in History. Every day, I have practice rowing, in the winter we work out inside, for about two hours and it pays off. So far I have 18 medals, including a bronze from Nationals. In the summer I also enjoy sailing and swimming.

 

My family life is considerably quiet now that my older brother and sister are at college; my sister studies genetics and the University of Edinburgh and my brother studies ecology at the University of Maine. My family has always loved to travel, I have been to France, England, Turkey, Austria, Scotland, Iceland and the Dominican Republic so far and I hope to keep travelling. It has always been my dream to visit Norway and I have recently started teaching myself some of the language, although I’m still having trouble with pronunciation.

 

I hope to be able to learn the language, history and culture of Norway and I think that being a part of your family for a year would be an immense experience and I am very hopeful for the opportunity to help in any way I can. Thank you for considering me as you search for your au pair!

Sincerely,

Gabby


Personal Details

Town, City:
Montclair
Passport held?:
American
State, Region, County:
Montclair
Your Religion:
Quaker
Do you practise your religion?:
Yes
Profession or Qualification:
Waitress
Education:
High School Diploma
Languages you speak:
english
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
Yes
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
know basic carpentry and love to clean!
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
No
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
Reading, rowing, drawing
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

I babysit frequently with children ages 4-10.

Preferred Target Country:
denmark
finland
germany
norway
sweden
switzerland
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.