Ester



Photo

My name is

Ester


Listing ID:

101951
  • Female
  • Updated 3 months ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Portugal
  • Currently Living in: Portugal
  • Age: 18

About Me

As soon as I discovered my passion for languages, I had immediately in mind studying abroad. At first, I had thought about taking part of the Erasmus program, but then some new events in my life made me want to completely study outside of my country. At around the time I was teaching languages at the HelloTalk app, I met a British guy who soon became one of my best friends. During the summer of 2018 I ended up going to his hometown, Southend-on-Sea, for two weeks and lived with him. Once I had to go back home, I had already improved my English, even speaking with the British accent, made friendships for life, fallen in love with London and made the final choice of wanting to study in England. It is the perfect choice for me. It combines both of my favourite languages: speaking and hearing English all day and taking a German course that offers an amazing program, touching every single point and aspect of the German Culture; not to speak about the adventure of living in a foreign country, working and gaining experience, making new friendships, enjoy the infinite free museums that London offers, go on every single Harry Potter shop, basically, just discovering a new culture, new typical dishes, and building my future adult life.

However, before starting my university, I would need to earn some money and start saving it since London is a very expensive place to live in. I just want to fullfill my dream and help others.


Personal Details

Town, City:
Remédios da Bretanha
Passport held?:
Portugal
State, Region, County:
Ponta Delgada, São Miguel
Education:
Secondary School
Languages you speak:
Portuguese, English, Spanish, French, German
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
no
Confident to drive in your target country?:
no
Likes Pets:
Love them all
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Worked at a hotel during a summer job
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
10 months
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

Worked with my mum (a kindergarden teacher) for some years, helping her out.

Preferred Target Country:
United Kingdom
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.