• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

Elissa



Photo

My name is

Elissa


Listing ID:

103854
  • Female
  • Updated 3 months ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Zimbabwe
  • Currently Living in: South Africa
  • Age: 24

About Me

Dear Potential Host Family =)

Thank you for taking your time to read my profile. I’m excited and I really hope you find interest in me. My name is Elissa and I am a warm, open and loving 24 year old. I completed my studies last year and despite the lock-down complications I still managed to graduate on the same year with an Honors Degree in Human Resources Management. I am an English native speaker and I also have an A1 German Certificate and understand a bit of Deutsch language. I stay in Johannesburg, South Africa with my parents and little brother who is 4 years old.

It has always been my dream to travel to Europe and get a chance to learn a language fluently as well as getting the opportunity to diversify my thoughts and values through new culture exposure. However, this, including my love for children has driven my interest into becoming an Au pair. I love working with children and I always perform with great ambition, commitment and dedication. I am very particular when it comes to following given rules especially when dealing with children because I understand the importance of it. I also love keeping my surrounding tidy at all times and doing a few house chores around the house will not be an issue for me.

I am confident I will make a great Au pair for your family because of the child care experience I have under my belt. I would gladly love to teach my future host child/ren English language in both speaking and writing. It would be also lovely for you to get to know more about my country and culture.

Should you have any questions please do not hesitate to ask, I would be glad to answer at any time.


Personal Details

Town, City:
Bulawayo
Passport held?:
Zimbabwe
State, Region, County:
Bulawayo Province
Your Religion:
Christianity
Do you practise your religion?:
Christian
Profession or Qualification:
Honors Degree in Human Reources Management
Education:
Univeristy Qualification
Languages you speak:
English Advanced, German A1
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
All types of pets
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Growing up I spent most of my school days in boarding school and this taught me how to be responsible, active and flexible . I also love keeping my surroundings tidy at all times and doing a few house chores around the house will not be an issue for me.
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
none
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
Playing chess, pageantry and runway modeling, traveling, trying out new things, outdoor eating and shopping
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

My little brother Ellison was born when I turned 20 years old and his birth reveled how much I love kids. I always found myself volunteering to babysit him without hesitation every time my mother needed someone to watch over him when she went out. Since then I have baby sited and worked with a number of children. I have baby sited babies and children 12 years and below. I have also volunteered playing with children in orphanages as well as in institutions of children with special needs, as well as playing with kids a couple of times at my little brother’s kindergarten. I love working with children and I always perform with great ambition, commitment and dedication. I enjoy playing mental games and physical activities with children such as crafts, puzzles, board games, reading books, outdoor biking, swimming, baking, and taking walks, etc.

Preferred Target Country:
Austria
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.