• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

Dorothy



Photo

My name is

Dorothy


Listing ID:

103961
  • Female
  • Updated 3 weeks ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: United States
  • Currently Living in: United States
  • Age: 34

About Me

Hi I am Dottie.  34 years old I am from the west coast of United States, a native speaker of US English. My hobbies are hiking, gaming, foreign cultures, travel, music, movies, reading, and history, I want to become Au pair to  to use the skills I have picked up working with kids and enrich the lives your kids and  myself. I am considerate respectful, reliable, discrete, affectionate, dedicated, patient, responsible, trustworthy, passionate in what I do. I am a quiet person. Here is the experience I have with children. Over the years I have volunteered at my church in Sunday school, Vacation bible school, and other events. I have experience working with kids of other cultures and languages other than my own. For a time I helped in a Spanish speaking church.  I like working around kids, one of my few passions. For me working around kids can be lot of work but very rewarding in the end.  I have worked hard to keep myself above approach with working with kids. Not everyone out is safe and if you mess with kids the repercussions follow you. so what you from get that is I will keep your kids safe and that I am safe to be around kids. I am a team player too.


Personal Details

Town, City:
VALLEY CENTER
Passport held?:
usa
State, Region, County:
California
Profession or Qualification:
self employed
Languages you speak:
English
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
no
Confident to drive in your target country?:
no
Likes Pets:
yes i have experience with cats, dogs, rabbits
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
yes keeping house
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
Criminal Record Details (if any):
my record is clean
How long will you be available?:
12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
hiking, movies, music, travel,
Childcare Experience:

 Supported the teachers in 7 classes by leading arts and crafts activities, snack-time, set-up, and clean-up of the classrooms.
 Successfully operated video camera for a hour long public television show, featured on three different cable companies in San Diego County.
 Enthusiastically arranged and cleaned booths, chairs, tables, and more for church holiday events, fundraisers, and guest speaker presentations. Directed several booths, when necessary.
 Assisted teachers in 5 different classes to organize activities, coordinate crafts, retrieve supplies, complete copies, and escort children. Also, independently taught students during vacation classes.
 Prepared snacks for 40 children, from preschool to 5th grade.
 Oversaw 10 teacher and teacher’s assistant volunteers, and taught classes when they were unavailable.
 Efficiently set up and cleaned-up every classroom, and provided a sign-in sheet for parents to register their children.
Supported the teacher in class by arts and crafts activities, set-up, and clean-up of the classroom.
Organize curriculum and prep teaching materials for teachers
Helping in a week long vacation bible school station leader with different age groups of kids with craft activities
I did everything I did in the other churches as a teachers assistant in a Hispanic Spanish speaking church.
I helped the teachers in the class with crafts, snacks, children, set up, tear down of the classes every Sunday. The church was a different culture and language than mine.

Preferred Target Country:
Egypt
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.