Dominyka



Photo

My name is

Dominyka


Listing ID:

100776
  • Female
  • Updated 1 month ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Lithuania
  • Currently Living in: Lithuania
  • Age: 21

About Me

Dear families,

My name is Dominyka. I am a student of last year at the Siauliai University in Lithuania. I am studying Bachelor’s Degree in Education (specialization – family pedagogy and children right protection). I chose this specialty because all my life from childhood a lot of children were around me and I really liked it. First of all, I helped my mother to grow my younger sister, took care of my cousins and children of the neighbors. While I was studying at school, I decided to try to work as a nanny, so like this I started to discover my path.

While studying at the university, I had the opportunity to do observation and assistant practices at the school and at the Children’s Day Center. Throughout my life I try to be active and get involved in various activities, so after practice in the Cildren’s Day Center I started to volunteer there. Also I have experience in volunteering in other organizations where I had the opportunity to help the elderly, to organize events, to communicate with people with disabilities or those living in disadvantaged living conditions. As I try to be independent, to try as many things as possible, during the year of study I worked not only in jobs related with my specialty. Finally, I decided to work as a nanny, because it is the most interesting and easiest to combine with studies. I had a practice of working with children of 2 and 3 years old, and at the same time I took care of child of 6 years old. In addition, I worked as a nanny with children aged 4 and 5 years old. I always try to engage in various activities with children, to help them learn new things, to develop children’s creativity, to promote respect for themselves and other people, to help them understand and discover themselves as a person.

I am dreaming to be a teacher in the kindergarten, but until now I want to discover, learn more about myself, travel, gain experience and knowledge. I like traveling, to know other countries and especially learn about the education system, so I decided to take advantage of the opportunity, offered from my university, to study abroad on the ERASMUS+ program. My first experience was in Spain, in the Basque country, where I spent 4 months. While I was studying, I had the opportunity to do observation practice in the kindergarten with children aged 4-5 years. After this experience, I decided to try myself again, so I went to ERASMUS+ to study in Portugal, Viana do Castelo, for another 4 months. Being abroad I realized how I am changing myself, becoming more open to new things, getting acquainted with new people, learning more about the whole world, learning new languages. I decided that it was not enough for me, so I would like to go to work as AuPair after my studies.

My priority countries would be Spain and Portugal, because I want to learn Spanish language (I already started), to become more familiar with culture and to maintain a relationship with people who are already familiar. However I am not against other countries as it is always interesting to know and experience new things, cultures, meet new people and learn languages!

English is not my native language. I cannot say that I have a very high level of this language, but I am still learning. And that is another reason why I want to go abroad because communication is the best learning!

I believe that there is a family who wants to accept me into their home and allow me to communicate with the children with whom we can learn and improve together. I am neat, so I can ensure that I will try to maintain cleanliness not only after myself but also after time with children. I love pets very much, so I have nothing against, I can help to take care of them as well as. Cooking is not my favorite hobby, but I can do it. If you think that you can trust me and give me the opportunity to pursue my goals, I will be grateful for your interest.

Kind regards,

Dominyka


Personal Details

Town, City:
Radviliskis
Passport held?:
Lithuania
State, Region, County:
Siauliai region
Profession or Qualification:
Education (specialization - family pedagogy and children right protection)
Education:
High school, student.
Languages you speak:
Lithuanian, English, Spanish (beginner)
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
no
Confident to drive in your target country?:
no
Likes Pets:
All pets (especially dogs).
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Yes (laundry, ironing, doing the dishes, taking out the trash, making house tidy and clean).
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
No.
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
6-12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
Traveling, sport activities (running, hiking, aerobics, zumba, cycling or roller skating and more), spending time in the nature, volunteering.
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

One year nanny work with children 2, 3 and 6years old; two years nanny work experience with children 4 and 5 years of age.
One year volunteering at the Children's Day Center with children aged 6 to 17 years.
Social teacher assistant practice with children 7-16 years old at school (3 weeks).
Assistant practice with children aged 6 to 17 years at the Children's Day Center (3 weeks).

Preferred Target Country:
any country
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.