Debra



Photo

My name is

Debra


Listing ID:

100037
  • Female
  • Updated 1 week ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: South Africa
  • Currently Living in: South Africa
  • Age: 34

About Me

Hi there my name is Debra Colleen I am a 34 year old female South African. I have a South African and German passport. I am from Cape Town which is a coastal city know for our beautiful Table Mountain. I grew up in a little suburb with my mom, sister and brother as my father passed away when I was an infant. My mom passed away when I was 12 and my sister brought me up, I went to a private all girls’ boarding school St Cyprians at the foot of Table Mountain. I have been traveling for the last 10 years with my late husband working in Doha, Qatar and Khartoum, Sudan. I have also visited Australia, Germany, Thailand, Hong Kong and Ethiopia, I love to travel. These working adventures have been incredible to learn different cultures from all over the world and experience vast nationalities all coming together. In both cities I worked in International schools, one a kindergarten and the other an International PYP school. The ages that I taught in both these schools were 2.5 years to 4 years, however during these times I had plenty teaching interaction with children right across the school. I also Au paired for a British family who had 8 children, they were building their holiday home here in Cape Town and required my assistance every holiday they were here. The children were aged between 2 and 11 years. During this time I was also a Learn To Swim swimming instructor teaching children between the ages of 2.5 and 6 years to swim. I have had vast opportunities to work with children of different ages in numerous aspects of children’s upbringing and all have brought me such joy and happiness. I think that it is the most rewarding job working with children and watching them grow into themselves and to be a part of their upbringing and life experience’s is incredible.

I love to be interactive with children as I believe as much as they are learning from me I can learn daily from them. I enjoy doing craft activities, cooking and baking with children, I believe that children should be involved in all aspects as far as possible in our daily activities and it is important to make them part of that. I also enjoy been outdoors, walking and swimming just spending time in the fresh air. I would like to be an Au pair to be able to be a part of a wonderful family with similar interests to myself to be able to learn new cultures and ways of life. I adapt very well to new situations and try take in as much as possible in regard to my new surroundings.

I hope that this introduction gives you some insight into my background and that it meets your specific requirements.

Other Comments:  Dear family I am a 34 year old white South African with a German passport seeking an amazing family to be part of. I have many years of experience working with children aged between 2 and 11 and have a wide range of expertise. I have taught Learn To Swim swimming instruction, Au paired for a British family with 8 children and taught kindergarten in 2 International schools. I have a passion for watching and helping children learn through all experiences of life. Seeing children grow into amazing little people is the most rewarding experience. I have lived and visited various countries around the world and adapt well to new environments and embrace new cultures.

I look forward to hearing from you


Personal Details

Town, City:
Cape Town
Passport held?:
South African
State, Region, County:
Cape Town
Your Religion:
None
Do you practise your religion?:
No
Education:
National Diploma in Public Relations
Languages you speak:
English Afrikaans
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
Yes all pets
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Yes and Cook
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
None
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
Criminal Record Details (if any):
None
How long will you be available?:
12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
Swimming, walking and being outdoors
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

2008 EYFS -Certification in all 9 modules (Early Years Foundation Stage Training) Doha/Qatar 2012 Teaching ESL students in mainstream classrooms Language in learning across the classroom Khartoum/ Sudan. Khartoum International Community School (Sudan), Central English Speaking Kindergarten(Qatar)

A valid family subscription package is required to contact Aupairs