Danielle



Photo

My name is

Danielle


Listing ID:

100071
  • Female
  • Updated 4 months ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Switzerland
  • Currently Living in: Switzerland
  • Age: 18

About Me

Hello, I’m a positive, joyful 18 year old Swiss girl, always willing to help, enthusiastic and trustworthy. I love children and get on well with all of them. I’m responsible and adapt easily. I have several years experience looking after young children (1-12). I can cook and often help with housework at home. Please read my letter and contact me for more details.

 

Dear Family,

My name is Danielle, I’m 18 year old and I am studying to become a clothes designer.

I live in Switzerland with my family in a small rural village near Lausanne. My father comes from Surrey in England where all his family lives. My mum is Swiss. I have a younger sister aged 16 and a younger brother aged 12 for which I have always cared for.

I would like to go to England to be an au pair for a few months (3-4). For me it would be the chance to return there, not only to improve my English but also to gain work experience with children. I would then come back to Switzerland to carry on advanced studies and qualify to reach a high quality level in my work. I also look at passing my driving licence when I return.

I live in a family with many cousins of which I am the eldest. The youngest is 6 year old now. At every family reunion I’ve always looked after all the youngest with activities of their age. During the winter season I regularly went with one of my aunts to take care of my cousins (born 2005/2007/2010) for a week skiing in the mountain. I had to help getting the children ready, dress them and ski with them, sometimes on my own with one of them. When the youngest one was still too young to spend the whole day out, I was staying with him at the apartment. I also helped with all the other chores around the house.

Since I’m 14 I often go to that aunt to baby-sit and recently I had to look after 5 children on my own, age 5 to 11. I had to cook and feed them, play with them after dinner, make sure they calmed down with activities such as reading, quiet chat, film, etc, then getting them ready for the night and put them to bed. I have a natural authority and get on well with all the children. I manage to rapidly gain their trust and spend a good time with them, often laughing a lot. I also spent many holidays with my other aunt where I was helping her with her 2 boys (born 2007/2009) and baby-sitting too.

I wish to be an au pair to be part of a family, share a new experience with them and gain in maturity. At the same time I want to learn more about my English origins, my father’s country which I visited nearly every year to see my relatives or for a family holiday. Every time I go to England I love the atmosphere, the culture and the kindness of the people which I really like. I would like to spend more time in that country and discover the day to day life of a nice English family. My English level is quite good but I would like to improve it by following courses and passing the FCE (First Certificate of English). If possible joining a youth club would give me the opportunity to meet others young people and do activities together. What a better way to be fully integrated in the English culture and traditions!

I have a jolly personality, spontaneous, sensitive and open to others. I love singing and dancing. I also enjoy arts, craft, sport and reading. I think that sharing my enthusiasm and love of life with another family would be fantastic.

Thanks in advance for your attention and I look forward to hearing from you.

Best greetings from Switzerland.

Danielle


Personal Details

Town, City:
Chigny
State, Region, County:
Switzerland
Your Religion:
Catholic
Do you practise your religion?:
Yes
Profession or Qualification:
Clothes designer student.
Education:
College
Languages you speak:
French (native), English (fluent).
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
no
Confident to drive in your target country?:
no
Likes Pets:
Like all pets.
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Cooking, cleaning, ironing, sewing.
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
None
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
3 months
Hobbies and Interests:
Dancing, singing, sport.
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

Baby-sitting since 2012, children born in 2005, 2007, 2009, 2010 + younger sister (2001) and younger brother (2004). Baby-sitting daytime and evening and also full week with adults.

Preferred Target Country:
great britain
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.