Cynthia



Photo

My name is

Cynthia


Listing ID:

101291
  • Female
  • Updated 3 months ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Philippines
  • Currently Living in: Philippines
  • Age: 29

About Me

Dear Host Family

First of all I want to thank you for reading my letter and for giving me the chance to give you a little impression of me and the reasons why I would like to become an Au Pair.
I would be really grateful if you’ll give me the chance to learn more about your culture which is my greatest wish. I’m looking forward to try new things but I’m also a little bit nervous whether all things will go well. I’ve chosen Norway because my sister recommends it and i also read and heard that Norway is a beautiful country and it’s ranked as the best country to live in. Because of that I’m looking forward trying out new things, get to know the Norwegian cultures and also to have unforgettable impressions.

My name is Cynthia,I’m at the age of 29. My family lives in Tinglayan,Kalinga province and I live in Manila,the Capital of Philippines,because i’m working as pharmacist in a retail drugstore since May 2017 up to now. I grew up with a big family and i’m the youngest of 7 siblings.
I would describe myself as shy at first but friendly, cheerful, reliable and open-minded person. According to my friends I have a good sense of humor. I love to laugh and make other people laugh.
I would be really excited to live with you for one year or more and get the chance to make new experiences.

Best wishes from Philippines,

Cynthia


Personal Details

Town, City:
Taguig city
Passport held?:
Philippine
State, Region, County:
National Capital Region
Your Religion:
Catholic
Profession or Qualification:
Pharmacist
Education:
University
Languages you speak:
English
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
no
Confident to drive in your target country?:
no
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
I can do cleaning, laundry, and sometimes cooking.
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
My hobbies are walking,listening to music,and singing,I can sing but not a good singer. I like watching movies and also reading novels.
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

Now I would like to tell you more about my experiences with children.
Fortunately, I have nieces and nephews, and I love to spend my time with them.

I started to look after children at the age of 14. At that time I started to look after my 2 years old niece whose mother was a midwife and a father(my brother) who works as seaman. With the help of my mother,I had to prepare a lunch and give her milk, and I make sure that she goes to bed. Since then,my 2years old niece became the eldest of 3 siblings. My big sister also got married and had 5 girls now. Me and my other sister look after them when their parents travel and I enjoyed it being with them. Two years ago,my other brother had a baby girl and we(with my 2 sisters) started to look after the baby,6months old, because her mother got sick of leukemia and unfortunately died when the baby turned 1y/o.
Most of the time,we spent our time outside,did funny games,and sometimes we went swimming at the river. We also like to watch movies.

Preferred Target Country:
Norway
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.