Cristina Estera



Photo

My name is

Cristina Estera


Listing ID:

101809
  • Female
  • Updated 4 weeks ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Romania
  • Currently Living in: Romania, Timisoara
  • Age: 25

About Me

 

Dear family,
My name is Cristina. I am a romanian woman, 25 years old of age, currently a medicine student that took a gap year. I want to use this time to work as an au pair.
My family, now, is my mother. My parents had me when they were young (22 and 23 years old), their relationship wasn’t well founded and they divorced only after a year of marriage (I was 6 months old). Until I was four, my grandparents (and aunt and great-greatmother) took care of me. Then I moved back to my mom, who already found a partner, so I grew up with a stepfather, as a single child. My family had lots of rough times, we weren’t very united on an emotional level. When I was 12, my mom left for Italy and has been working there ever since (financial support was needed). The second divorce in my family happened when I was 14, then I lived with my aunts for a while, after that I had a roommate, finally I started to live alone when I was 17 (my mom still supported me financially). This first part of my biography thought me that the emotional needs are important for a child. It also made me seek for therapy, where I learnt a whole lot about what’s healthy and not. I keep in touch with my mom and other relatives nowadays.
When it comes to being organized or not – I am flexible. With my own stuff I do as I wish, but when it comes to others – families/groups – I pay attention to one’s perspective. I think communication is very important when it comes to fulfilling one’s expectation of me/my work.
As for my personality, I would describe myself as a positive person first of all. I do enjoy socializing and I like to have my own space too. I’m calm and I am active as well. I enjoy playing with kids as if I was a child myself (I am childish) and I am a responsible adult too. I am a good listener and an understanding person, open minded as well. I am curious and eager to learn, because of that I am a quick learner. I am perseverant and dedicated. I like to laugh a lot, to keep a relaxed attitude and I get serious when needed as well. I constantly seeking to improve myself.
On an educational level – I finished high school, I am now in the third year of Med School. For personal reasons i took a break this year from university, I’ll get back in September of 2019. (In my free time I’ll be studying for this matter). My plan is to become a psychiatrist (for children).
On a professional level, I started working with my mom as a cleaning lady since I was 9. On my own I started at 19 – as a cashier, then as an au pair in London. I took care of 3 children, one of them was 11months old (when I started), the other two were 5. I learnt a lot, worked a lot more than anticipated (the family had some issues) – there were weeks when I was with the kids from morning to evening, included when the baby was waking up late in the night, day by day. But I was young (19-20), and I lasted for 7months only. The family saw privacy as a priority so I don’t have pictures with the little ones. We’ve also lost contact, so I can’t ask them for a feedback so you can have a better picture. After that I moved to a city in my country and worked in supermarket, factory etc. When I was 22, I worked at a daycare – I was cleaning around and taking care of the children too. From this job I learnt even more. The colleagues filled me in on the educational activities and how to handle big groups of kids. I came in contact with lots of different family dynamics and started exercise my flexibility on handling children – by the way they were used to in their home environment. I was happy when I saw myself getting more relaxed in working with kids, after learning so much. I used to play a lot with all of them (ages – 1.5 to 6.5 years old). After 6 months, the job didn’t fit my new nursing school schedule, so I took another job at a pick-up point of an online shopping site. Then I finally got into Med School and had been studying hard ever since.
I want to work as an au pair because I enjoy being around children, I feel I am going to improve myself through this job and it’s also going to help me learn more about children – so when I become psychiatrist for them, I’ll be knowing better my field of work (by knowing more about a child’s way of thinking &functioning). I could also use a break from my city, foreign countries are always refreshing.
I am very excited to get to know you, to work with you at raising your little loved ones. I think we’ll get along greatly – especially if we keep communication as a priority.
I send you my positive energy and all the well wishes in the world. Thank you for reading my letter and for taking an interest on my info.


Personal Details

Town, City:
Timiș
Passport held?:
It comes out in 28.11.2018
State, Region, County:
Timișoara
Your Religion:
Not important
Do you practise your religion?:
No
Profession or Qualification:
Student
Education:
High school completed, currently in Med School(on a gap year)
Languages you speak:
English - advanced, spanish - intermediate, romanian - native
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
no
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
Yes
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Yes. All chores.
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
No
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
10 months
Hobbies and Interests:
Reading, walks, swimming, playing with children
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

Worked as an au pair in 2012 for 7 months, worked as a caretaker in daycare in 2015 for 6 months, took care of my younger cousins when i was a child

Preferred Target Country:
any country
United Kingdom
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.