• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

Cleo



Photo

My name is

Cleo


Listing ID:

103808
  • Female
  • Updated 2 weeks ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: United Kingdom
  • Currently Living in: England
  • Age: 18

About Me

Dear Family,

My name is Cleo and I am eighteen years old. I am currently a student reading History at the University of Oxford and I would love to join your family as an au pair this Summer. I am easy-going and fun but also responsible. I love being outdoors and am very active; I run and play tennis.

I love spending time with children and have a younger sister and brother, who are 15 and 12 years old. We are all very close! I also have babysat regularly for other families for years and at school, mentored younger children for their exams. I also now tutor schoolchildren.

Being an au pair this Summer would be the perfect experience to travel, have fun and immerse myself in another culture. I would love to equally help your children learn English if you would like. I, myself, am very passionate about learning languages and learnt Spanish throughout school. As someone who loves to read, watch films and listen to music I could offer a unique insight into British youth culture.

My hobbies alongside running include reading, listening to music and DJing and cooking. I am a vegetarian and love to cook for my family and friends, my favourite dish is curry! I am also passionate about feminism and led a feminist society at university which aims to be educational. We recently created infographics for social media on topics like ‘gender in academia’.

Growing up I had au pairs myself and thus know what a fabulous experience it can be for all involved. I am flexible, willing to work hard and easy-going. I hope I can be a great fit for your family!


Personal Details

Town, City:
Oxford
State, Region, County:
Oxfordshire
Profession or Qualification:
Student
Languages you speak:
English (native speaker), Spanish (intermediate)
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
no
Confident to drive in your target country?:
no
Likes Pets:
Yes, love pets and own a dog at home!
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
I previously was a dishwasher for a local cafe and have always helped my mum around the house.
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
No
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
2 months
Hobbies and Interests:
running, tennis, cooking, student journalism, feminism, environmental activism, reading, watching films, DJing, listening to music, playing clarinet.
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

Tutor schoolchildren for their GCSEs.
Mentored younger students whilst at school.
Babysat regularly for several families. Ages ranging from 2-12
Always helped to look after my younger brother and sister, aged 12 and 15 now.

Preferred Target Country:
any country
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.