Christy



Photo

My name is

Christy


Listing ID:

101011
  • Female
  • Updated 1 month ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: United States
  • Currently Living in: United States
  • Age: 22

About Me

Hello!

My name is Christy and I am a 22 year old living in the US. I am a student at The Ohio State University where I study French, International Relations/Diplomacy, and Leadership Studies. I have worked as an au pair before for 1 year in Paris, France and loved the experience so much that I want to do it again! My passions are learning foreign languages and working with children, so this is a perfect job for me.

I would be a responsible, fun, creative, and energetic au pair that you could always depend on.
I am very excited by the opportunity of working as an au pair again and can’t wait to start talking to some families on here!


Personal Details

Town, City:
Cincinnati
Passport held?:
United States
State, Region, County:
OH
Your Religion:
n/a
Profession or Qualification:
Student
Education:
University expected graduation in May 2019
Languages you speak:
English (first language), French (advanced), German (intermediate/conversational)
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
Dogs, Cats, Birds, Snakes, Rabbits, Hamsters, Guinea Pigs, Reptiles, etc.
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
As an au pair I did the kid's laundry, vacuumed, dusted, did the dishes, and some other general tidying.
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
no allergies
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
6-12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
Baking, cooking, tennis, piano, rock climbing, going out with friends, meeting new people, trying new activities and sports.
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

I have a lot of experience in childcare:

-Au Pair for 1 year in Paris for children aged 2,4, and 6.

-Counselor at a summer camp for 4 summers for children and teens ages 5-16

-Nanny in Columbus, Ohio for 1 year for a 2 year old girl and a 5 year old boy with special needs.

-Worked at an afterschool- care program for 2 years for children ages 5-14.

Preferred Target Country:
any country
France
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.