• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

Chloe



Photo

My name is

Chloe


Listing ID:

103697
  • Female
  • Updated 3 weeks ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: South Africa
  • Currently Living in: New York
  • Age: 22

About Me

Hi there my name is Chloé.
I am a 22year old South African girl with a huge zest for life and adventure. I love exploring and learning new things about everyone and everything. I’m a kid at heart and I think that’s why I love working with my little kiddies so much, but when it comes down to teaching life lessons I am firm and patient. I enjoy what I do,always. I love teaching and creating things, always and love for everyone to be involved. I can be shy sometimes but when i open up I’m a big bear who just want to spread love and positivity to everyone. I’m a very hard worker and will always help no matter what. I have done quite a bit of work over the past two years with kids but I’ve also done some other work throughout my life(hehe in South Africa our families put us to work young so we pretty hardworking) that has helped me develop myself into the person I am today.
I really would love to get to know all my lovely families out there and I hope we can become good friends.

kind regards and sending blessings to you all in these strange pandemic times.
Chloé.


Personal Details

Town, City:
Richmond
Passport held?:
United States
State, Region, County:
Kwa-Zulu Natal
Profession or Qualification:
Au pair
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Yes plenty while I’ve worked for 3 separate families.
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
Exploring nature,music,art,plants and animals, spirituality
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

1.I worked at an adventure camp (Roselands Outdoor Adventure camp) for a year, working with kids from all over and doing a lot of volunteer work for neighboring poorer townships in South Africa. At Roselands we would teach them about nature and some history of our country, we also did a bunch of team/character building exercises and showed them how to love life a bit more by trying new things and becoming who you want to be.

2. I moved to America and am currently an au pair. My first family I worked with 3 amazing kids who I absolutely loved. I have experience working with kids and adults with special needs so I was fortunate enough to be able to work with Bella (the eldest kid,has autism) when I first got to America.

3. I then worked for another family where I was working with 3 older kids in their teenage years which was very different but I enjoyed being able to have interesting conversations with the older kids that you can’t always have with the little ones.

4. I’m now working with another family with two adorable kids. Raffy(the youngest little guy) has extreme ADHD so it’s been an interesting learning curve for me but I’ve loved every second even in the challenging times.

I’ve learned a lot in the past two years of working with kids and I have loved every minute. It’s pushed and pulled me in every direction and I’ve been learning to adapt and create a good foundation where I am able to teach children how valuable life is and how incredible it can be if you just try.

Preferred Target Country:
Canada
Fiji
France
Germany
Greece
Italy
Jamaica
Maldives
Mauritius
New Zealand
Samoa
Seychelles
Thailand
United States
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.