Caterina



Photo

My name is

Caterina


Listing ID:

102046
  • Female
  • Updated 3 weeks ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Italy
  • Currently Living in: Italia
  • Age: 24

About Me

My dear future Au Pair family, my name is Caterina and I am 24 years old. I come from Marsico Nuovo, a small village in the Basilicata region (Italy). Since 2013 I live in Rome.

I’m a straight arrow, and a positive, determined, outgoing and resourceful girl.
I love watching movies, baking and listening to music, but I also like doing outdoor activities and discovering new places.
I have a Scientific High School diploma, a Bachelor’s degree in Economics and management and a master’s degree in Economics and business Management.
I have two wonderful parents and a “crazy” brother. I have a really good relationship with my uncles and my grandparents.
I’d love to make an experience as an au pair, in order to truly get to know a new culture and become part of another family. I really like children and I like playing with them. I’m sure this adventure will help me grow and experience something new and memorable.
I wish to stay in a family that see me as an older sister for their children and I can’t wait to leave!
I am very motivated and enthusiastic about starting this new adventure. I am sure that I will take this experience forever with me, as well as the memories of the family I will be part of.


Personal Details

Town, City:
Marsico Nuovo
State, Region, County:
Italia
Education:
bachelor's degree in economics and management and master's degree in economics and business management
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
no
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
For the last 5 years I lived alone in Rome
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
5 months
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

For 3 years, as soon as I got home from Rome, I dedicated most of my free time to my nephew, Raffaele, who I love above all. We watch cartoons, we dance, we play with lego and we love walking along the river. In addition, we often prepare together delicious cakes as snacks in the afternoon or pizza for dinner.
During my student period I took care of a baby-girl, Mia, a 6 year-old. I helped her with homework and I enjoyed spending time with her. After homework we watched TV, had fun with coloring books and played with princess dolls.
Last summer I volunteered at the "Casa della mamma Association". I took care of 5 disadvantaged children, aged 2 to 9 years old. We played at home, I took them outside and prepared their lunch. It was a very poignant experience. The voluntary activity improved also my organizational and problem solving skills.

Preferred Target Country:
United Kingdom
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.