• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

Carla



Photo

My name is

Carla


Listing ID:

102822
  • Female
  • Updated 2 weeks ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: South Africa
  • Currently Living in: South Africa
  • Age: 22

About Me

Dear Host Family

My name is Carla, I am 22 and would love to be your au pair.

I went to a small English Montessori school (10 kids per grade) from 3-10 years. I flourished in this environment and did very well academically. I jumped first grade, making me finish Matric at 17. After grade 4, I moved to a big Afrikaans school to participate in hockey, netball, choir, public speaking, drama, and music. I went to an all girls high school in grade 8 in another city (Pretoria) and stayed in the hostel. I enjoyed singing in the choir and playing flute. I thoroughly enjoyed experiencing another country, language, and culture..

In my school it was the norm to go to university straight after school. I chose to study nursing in order to become a midwife. After 18 months of trying my best, I realized that I’m better at learning by doing, than studying theory. I moved back home to aupair for 1,5 years. After that, I studied and received my diploma in Early Childhood Development.

With my Montessori background and baby-sitting experience I do believe I would be able to make a difference to your child/children. I love to stimulate toddlers through educational games, role-play and pretending games (teacher-teacher, shopping, etc.), dolls, cars and building-toys. I enjoy reading aloud and believe that reading to children encourages them to develop a love for books. Music plays an important role in child-development. With my passion for music, we will have a fun time making music together with kitchen utensils!

I have a lot of experience in looking after small babies and enjoyed it a lot. Every day chores like changing nappies, sleeping, feeding and coo-ing with your infant(s) would be a privilege for me.

I know adjusting to your family and country won’t be easy, it took me a while to adjust as a child. Now I adjust to change and unfamiliarity easier. I’m a realistic and will tell it like it is, this will help us prevent misunderstandings. Being a stubborn introvert has had its disadvantaged in the past, but I have learned to use it to my advantage. For example: little ones often refuse certain foods, my patience and stubbornness will win!

Thank you for looking at my application. I am looking forward to cooking meals for your family, because I have been busy in the kitchen since I could reach the counters. With some guidance I will be able to look after your household. For the past 3 and a half years I have gotten more comfortable with laundry and ironing, planning meals and cooking, groceries shopping and cleaning the house. I am ready to become part of your family and help you raise your kid(s).

Love
Carla


Personal Details

Town, City:
Pretoria
Passport held?:
South African
State, Region, County:
Pretoria
Education:
Diploma in Childhood Education.
Languages you speak:
English and Afrikaans.
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
no
Likes Pets:
Yes
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Yes, cooking, washing up, laundry, mopping, sweeping.
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
No
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
6-12 months
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

Yes, I have experience with children from the ages of 0-17

Preferred Target Country:
any country
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.