Caitlin



Photo

My name is

Caitlin


Listing ID:

101480
  • Female
  • Updated 3 months ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Canada
  • Currently Living in: Ontario, Canada
  • Age: 22

About Me

Dear Family,

My name is Caitlin, I am 22 years old and will be 23 on April 17th. I am from Oakville Ontario, Canada. It is a decently big town of 200,000 people! Although, I did grow up in the country in a small town called Acton.

I have recently graduated from Humber College located in Toronto, Ontario. I have received 2 diplomas in just 3 1/2 years for Recreation and Leisure Services, as well as Sports Management. I also wish to go to Teachers College next year. Teaching in any of the grade 1-6 is a dream of mine!

I come from a Ukrainian background (my mothers side), and a German background on my fathers. I also have 2 older brothers, Alex (35) and Andrew (32). My parents are also both retired.
We have recently welcomed my new baby niece Sienna int your family, she is just 10months old and try blessing and miracle to our family.
I have many younger cousins ages from 1-16. Who I get a long with great. I always find myself sitting at the “kids table” during family events!

Growing up, I have always been heavily involved in sports, the outdoors, as well as art. I have been dancing and playing hockey since I was just 3 years old! In the summers I would also attend a horse back riding camp for one month. On my down time, I like to relax with a good book! Normally something about history or health catches my eye first when choosing a book!

I have a very outgoing personality, and wouldn’t consider myself shy at all. Getting to know new people, where they come from, experiences they have been through and history about their family is my favourite thing to do! As I find it very intriguing and could talk for hours! Constantly growing and learning about different places and new people, is always a plus for me.

I would LOVE to become an AuPair, and become apart of your family. Following my passion in a country I have never been before would be an experience of a life time. Not only would I gain so many experiences, and knowledge.
But I also feel as though you would gain something out of it too, one more heart to love and care for your children and home.
I also love knowing that I can have an impact on a child’s life.
Even if they don’t remember if when they are older. In that moment, I know I can teach kindness and love, respect and growth, as well as be someone they can trust.
It warms my heart and almost brings me to tears seeing such an innocent and kind soul of a child blossom.
Children are something Im VERY passionate about.
Being able to share special moments with special little souls and a new family, in a new beautiful country where I have never been. Sounds like a dream come true.
I can honestly say from the bottom of my heart, that I cannot see anything being better or topping that.

Love,
Caitlin


Personal Details

Town, City:
Oakville
Passport held?:
Canada
State, Region, County:
Canada
Your Religion:
Catholic
Education:
University
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
Yes
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Yes. Meal prep, laundry, vacuuming, washing floors, dishes, lawn care.
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
No
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
6-12 months
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

I have a lot of experience with children. From taking care of my cousins when they were just born, to running around with them to extra curricular activities, school and making up pretend games with them!

This past summer I nannied for a family with a 3 year old boy, and 6 year old girl. I was there Mondays - Wednesdays from 8am - 3pm, then on Thursdays from 8am - bedtime. I was responsible for the children from the moment they woke up, to the moment they went to bed.
Tasks included, making breakfast, getting them ready for the day (brushing hair and teeth, getting clothed), planning active activities for them where they could also learn at the same time, drop-offs and pick-ups from extra curricular activities, diaper changes, meal preparation, baths/showers and bed time.
While the children were napping or having their quiet time, I was responsible for folding laundry, doing the dishes and many other tasks to keep the home in shape!
Although I was only with this family for 6 months. I truly felt apart of the family, they taught me so much about children, family, love and respect. That I can't wait to carry on those values and teach other children what they taught me!

Very simple things like being kind, and using kind words. As well as positive reinforcement.
For example, when one child was having a temper tantrum about how he broke his toy. I would say things to him along the lines of "please don't cry, I can't see your beautiful eyes if theres tears in the way. You're a big boy, wipe your tears so I can see your eyes and tell me what's wrong, so that we can fix the problem together"

I also have experience nannying for my sister in laws, sister's children! Aged 1 and 2. Although tasks were the exact same, I just had to conduct myself in a different manner, to meet the needs of the age group I was responsible for.

Most recently, I also have experience taking care of a young 6 year old boy with special needs.

Preferred Target Country:
any country
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.