• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

Bree



Photo

My name is

Bree


Listing ID:

103922
  • Female
  • Updated 3 weeks ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Kenya
  • Currently Living in: Kenya
  • Age: 29

About Me

My name is Bryde. I am a 29 year-old (female) Kenya. student. Although I currently live in Nairobi,where I have done some short courses online that is clinical nursing and nutrition but just the basic levels while I wait to join university for an undergraduate studies in International development and Health Science at either Fairleigh University in Vancouver or La Roche university in Pennsylvania.
My first language is, of course, Kiswahili, and I am also fluent in English. I started learning English in primary school, and it was also the language of instruction in the secondary school I attended.I come from a family of 6: Which is just my siblings and I . I lost my parents at a very young age so I was raised by my older sister who is self employed she runs a construction business in my hometown which is 606kms from Nairobi.As far as preferences are concerned, I am looking for a live-in arrangement with a host family, that would be happy to have me stay with and work for them for at least 6 months or more. I would also prefer looking after children aged between 6 months to 10 years. Lastly, although I am quite flexible, I would prefer to have working hours that would allow me to attend day time online classes.I would be happy to have the opportunity to speak with you: to answer whatever questions you may have about me or my childcare experiences; to learn more about your family; your interests and to know more about what you expect from the au pair arrangement.

 

 

 

 


Personal Details

Town, City:
Nairobi
Passport held?:
Kenya
State, Region, County:
Nairobi
Do you practise your religion?:
Catholic
Profession or Qualification:
Personal Assistant
Education:
Online nutrition short courses
Languages you speak:
English, Swahili
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
no
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Can you swim:
No
Housework experience:
Yes.. I love cooking and I have been helping out at home with laundry cleaning and laundry.
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
No
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
Board games, cooking, reading, walks, gardening ,listening to music and watching movies
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

When it comes to child care experience, I have looked after children in both formal and informal contexts. I have helped my sister look after my niece and nephews since birth. Although my looking after them isn't as much as before as they are older now since the oldest is 21 years old. I do still look after the youngest though who is 6 years old. As a teenager, I was nevertheless much more involved in caring for them on a daily basis. In addition,my young nephew also spend a lot of time playing with his brother Roberts (13 years) and sometimes with the neighbours kid ( aged 3and 7years), but since Covid started he has been indoors mostly,so from time to time I find myself in their ever animated company. I can comfortably say that I sincerely enjoy spending time with children.

Preferred Target Country:
any country
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.