Brandon



Photo

My name is

Brandon


Listing ID:

100056
  • Male
  • Updated 1 week ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: United States
  • Currently Living in: American/Puerto Rican
  • Age: 22

About Me

Hello, my name is Brandon and I am a recent graduate from college in the United States looking for both a work and cultural experience internationally for up to 12 months. I am a very friendly hard working individual that loves to travel and experience new cultures. I also have very good experience working with children, as my jobs throughout college consisted of watching, playing, and caring for children and young adults. I have experience living internationally, as I studied for 4 months in Barcelona Spain. I am very excited for the possibility of being paired with a family and cannot wait to get started!

Brandon

April 5th, 2017

 

Dear family,

Hello! My name is Brandon . I was born in Connecticut, a state in the northern region of New England in the United States. I grew up in a small town called Meriden. While I did grow up in America, I am of Puerto Rican descent. My family is very big; I have lots of cousins, uncles, aunts, and even great grandparents! I was born an only child. My mom’s profession is a school district coordinator of foreign languages. My dads profession is a parks and recreation coordinator. My parents are separated but do talk frequently. Eventually after high school, I attended a small college a state over in Massachusetts. Currently, I am a senior and expecting to graduate in May of 2017 with a bachelor’s degree in Business Management. But do I want to jump right into a career after graduation? Not exactly! I have a love for travel and experiencing new things. Before I settle down, I would like to experience what the world has to offer. During my senior year of college, I was fortunate enough to study internationally for 4 months in Barcelona Spain. It was a life changing experience for me and opened my eyes to how interesting different cultures are! Ever since that experience, I have been looking to get back ever since. Besides traveling, some other hobbies I enjoy are cooking, exercising, playing sports, reading, hiking, going on adventures, camping, photographing, and publishing videos of my various experiences! I think being an AU pair would be great for me because I can combine my passions and hobbies into a new cultural setting. I also have prior experience working with children, which can help as well. In my past, I have worked as camp counselor; Boys and Girls club staff member (A place where children go after school), and a lifeguard at a pool mostly for kids. All of these past work experiences have provided me with good experience handling different situations, but also provided me with a love and care for children. I hope being an AU pair can open my eyes to different cultures but also prepare me for the future. My goal is eventually work internationally in a field of my major, and acquiring skills from an experience like this will be crucial to my life long development. I thank you for your time, and I hope to hear from you soon!

Sincerely,

Brandon

 

 


Personal Details

Town, City:
New London
Passport held?:
American
State, Region, County:
United States
Your Religion:
Christianity
Do you practise your religion?:
Infrequent
Profession or Qualification:
Student/Counselor
Education:
College (Bachelors in Business Management)
Languages you speak:
English, Spanish (Beginner-Intermediate)
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
Like all pets.
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Can clean, cook, wash clothes, do lawn work.
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
None
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
12 months
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

Camp counselor (worked with children ages 6-12 in the summertime). Boys and Girls club staff member (Watch and play with kids ages 5-15). Pool lifeguard (ensure safety of children ages 3-12).

A valid family subscription package is required to contact Aupairs