Bárbara Critina



Photo

My name is

Bárbara Critina


Listing ID:

101714
  • Female
  • Updated 1 month ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Brazil
  • Currently Living in: Brazil
  • Age: 27

About Me

Hi! I am Bárbara. I am 27 years old and live in Brazil. I live with my mother and father and my three dogs, Luna, Artemis and Arya, that I love so much. We live in a very small town in Rio Grande do Sul, in the south coast of Brazil. I am calm, quiet, and in love with the life. I speak low and slow.

When I am not working, which I love to do, I like to watch movies and series, listen to songs, write poems and tales, play the guitar, go to the movies or the beach and walk with my dogs. I have always had two dreams: being a teacher and knowing the world. The first one I have already achieved. The other one I am achieving. I have already known England, Belgium and Holland.
I am in love with the life, kids, animals, people and knowledge. I love to know new cultures and new life styles, and that is why I would like to participate of the au pair program. I am very adaptable, especially with kids. I hope I can know your culture and also show a little bit about mine.
I want to become an au pair to improve my knowledge about the language and the culture, and myself as a person. After the program, I wish I have more knowledge with the language and the work with kids, so I can come back to Brazil and continue my work as a teacher, with a new experience to tell my students.
I hope you enjoy me and we can spend a time together and exchange experiences. Best regards. Bárbara.


Personal Details

Town, City:
Tramandaí
Passport held?:
Brazil.
State, Region, County:
Rio Grande do Sul
Your Religion:
Catholic
Do you practise your religion?:
No
Profession or Qualification:
Teacher
Education:
Post graduation (especialization)
Languages you speak:
Portuguese, English, Spanish
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
no
Confident to drive in your target country?:
no
Likes Pets:
Yes, I have three dogs.
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Only at my own home.
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
No
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
Reading, watching movies, going to the gym
Childcare Experience:

I work as a Portuguese teacher with teenagers (aged 10 to 15 years old), but I used to work with little kids, in a kindergarten, since I was 15. At the first time, I volunteered in the school to tell stories and help to take care of the kids (feed and play, most of the times). They were aged 2 to 6. At that time, I also used to work as a babysitter to friends and family, with kids aged 1 to 5.
Before that, when I was 14, I started my technical teaching course, which I finished when I was 18. During the course, I had 400 hours of educative practices in several schools, with kids of several ages, and 400 hours of internship with kids aged 7, when I discovered how much I love to be a teacher.
After that, when I received my degree, I started college in the course of languages and Literature, other passion of my life. I continued volunteering in the kindergarten and working as a babysitter a few times. In my last year of college, I started to work as a titular teacher in the same kindergarten, with kids aged 2 to 4. I stayed there for two years, until I started to work in my current school, with the teenagers, who I love too.

Preferred Target Country:
any country
Croatia
Denmark
Ireland
Malta
Netherlands
Norway
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.