Aurora Lovise



Photo

My name is

Aurora Lovise


Listing ID:

102246
  • Female
  • Updated 1 month ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Norway
  • Currently Living in: Norway
  • Age: 16 turning 17 October 1th

About Me

My name is Aurora Lovise and I’m 16 years old but I’m turning 17 oct 1th 2019. I’m from a small city called Sandnes in Norway.
I’d like to describe myself as kind, friendly, polite, flexible, responsible, caring, passionate, hard working girl.
I’m currently attending my first year in upper secondary as a part time student when I’m writing this, and I’ve been studying music this year but I found out that this isn’t really for me even though I love music and singing with all my heart and it’s really my passion. I’ve decided to take my first year over again and I’m going to study Health and care and become a health carer and my dream is to work with kids with special needs. My hobbies are music, travelling, photography and meeting new people even though I can be a little bit shy at first.
I speak Norwegian and English fluently. I can also introduce myself in German but I understand almost German fluently if you talk slow as my grandmother is from Austria so I’ve been spoken to a lot in German.

I’d love to be an Au pair this summer 2019, summer 2020, summer 2021 for 1-2 months to see if I like it and when I’m finished with my studies I want to hopefully be au pair for a year or more (maybe I even can come back to the family I’ve been with one of these summers). I’d like to become an Au Pair because I’d love the experience, I’ve mentioned it earlier that I want to be a health carer so this would be a very good experience, I’d like to work with kids with special needs.
I’d also like to be an Au Pair because I would LOVE to experience a new culture and meet new people:) This is also really good to have on my CV of course.

I can stay with your family from June 30th and stay until August 7th (I start school again later in August so I’ll need some time to settle in back home again and get into a routine and prepare for a new school year). It is also possible that I can come back the next summers if we are still in touch and you don’t have an Au Pair
I don’t have a driver license yet as I’m still practicing back home with my family and family friends, but I will of course be happy to take your kids around with public transport if that will ever be necessary.
I can help with light housework, homework (even though I might not be able to help with everything), cooking and shopping if this is wished for.
I know some families are very strict on this or will ask this so I’ll add it here, I don’t smoke and I don’t drink and I’m a very quiet person (unless I’m singing in the shower or in a room alone ahaha)

I can also provide you with a clean police certificate and I also have a certificate from my language trip with EF in Brighton. Also if you want to know more about my past experiences please email me (preferably email) or message me.
I don’t have a first Aid certificate but I’ve attended a First aid course as that’s something you have to go through in Norway to be able to get your drivers license so I know the basics.

I hope I’m a interesting candidate for you and that you’d like to have me over for the summer.

I hope to hear from you
Love from Aurora Lovise


Personal Details

Town, City:
Ålgård
Passport held?:
Norway
State, Region, County:
Rogaland
Do you practise your religion?:
no
Profession or Qualification:
Student
Education:
I'm currently in my 1st year in upper secondary
Languages you speak:
Norwegian, English and I understand Swedish and Danish
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
no
Confident to drive in your target country?:
no
Likes Pets:
I'm comfortable with all kinds of animals besides reptiles.
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Just basic stuff at home like cleaning my room, washing the dishes etc.
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
No
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
4 months
Hobbies and Interests:
Music, Singing, Concerts, Travel, Photography
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

I’m babysitting my cousins every now and then and they’re 6 and 9 years old when I’m writing this. It’s not so often as they live in Oslo and I live in Stavanger which is 7-8hrs away in car.

I’ve also been a babysitter for a girl who went her last year in kindergarten once or twice a week from 4pm to 11:30pm so I coocked her dinner and did the dishes and put her to bed.

My mom also have a friend who’s got 3 kids, a girl who’s 11 and two boys on 4 and 6 so I babysit them every once in a while when they’re for example going to weddings.

I'm also babysitting for my neighbour, they have two kids (a girl and a boy). When I started working there, the girl was 3 months and the boy was 3 and this was back in the starts of 2018. I've put them to bed, fed them and I've taken care of the girls in the day time and I've also babysitted the boy in the daytime but never at the same time:)

I'm also sitting in the board for a childrens choir, where I sometimes help out with the choir and when they've festivals etc I usually travel with them as an adult and take care of them if I'm not volunteering at the festivals myself.

I’m writing this March 19th2019 and I’m currently in my 1th year of High school? (I think that’s upper secondary school in the U.K.?) and my main subject now is Music but next year (August 2019) i’ll be going my 1th year over again bc I wanna study health to become a nurse or work in child welfare so I wanna get some more experiences with kids! For the next two years 2019/2020 I wanna just be an aupair in my summer holidays and in 2021 when I’m 18 I wanna take a year off school before I start working to be an Aupair for a full year or so

Preferred Target Country:
any country
Canada
France
Ireland
Spain
United Kingdom
United States
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.