• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

aurora



Photo

My name is

aurora


Listing ID:

102826
  • Female
  • Updated 1 month ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Italy
  • Currently Living in: bologna
  • Age: 22

About Me

Dear host family,

I’m Aurora, I’m from Italy and I’m 22. I was born and grew up in a little town in the South of Italy, but 3 years ago I moved alone in Bologna, in the North of Italy, to study philosophy at university. I’m going to get my degree in November, so I’d love to start my au pair experience from January.
In my family we are 4: me, my mum, my dad and my sister (she’s 17 now), but we also have a really nice dog!
When I was in high school I studied languages (English, French, Spanish) but as a teenager I felt in love with philosophy and I decided to study that in college. I love reading, writing and art in general!
I’m quite good at English and I have basic knowledge in French and Spanish.

I’ve always loved kids and I’ve already worked as a baby-sitter when I was 18, I had to take care of a little boy aged 2. But most of all I’ve always babysitted my 2 cousins (Sofia is 5 years old and Elisa is 2 years old), we’ve spent all days together when I lived at my parents’ house and I keep doing that every time I come back home, we are really close, as we are sisters!

I’m an outgoing person, I like meeting new people, I like going out and discover new places. I also like cooking (and eating!) a lot and I’d love to cook delicious Italian food for everyone! Unfortunately, I have some food allergies (all kind of nuts, soy, seeds, peach, kiwi and beans) and some allergies to plants and to cats (I’m sorry for that but keeping every other animal would be totally ok!). About my food allergies, I’d like you to know that I always have my medicine with me, and I perfectly know what to avoid.

I’ve always loved travelling the world and discovering other cultures cause I’m really a curious person, so after my degree I decided that I wanted to take a break and do what I like the most and doing it in the best way: being a part of a family! I already had this kind of experience when I was 15 and i stayed 10 days in a dutch family. Then I think that with kids you can learn really a lot about cultures and countries through their eyes.
Looking forward to hearing from you!


Personal Details

Town, City:
bologna
State, Region, County:
italia, emilia romagna, europa
Your Religion:
none
Profession or Qualification:
studente
Education:
laurea in filosofia
Languages you speak:
english, french, spanish
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
no
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
i'm ok with all the animals exept cats (allergic)
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
yes i have
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
nuts, soy, seeds, peach, kiwi, beans
Do you smoke:
Yes
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
6-12 months
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

I've babysitted a little boy when i was 18 for the whole summer. i had to play with him on the beach, eat with him and make him sleep in the afternoon.
Then I'm a permanent baby sitter for my little cousins since 5 years!

Preferred Target Country:
France
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.