• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

Antonia



Photo

My name is

Antonia


Listing ID:

103454
  • Female
  • Updated 4 weeks ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Chile
  • Currently Living in: Spain
  • Age: 20

About Me

Dear family: My name is Antonia, I am from Chile and I have been living in Spain for a year with my father in the Canary Islands, where there are beaches at every few steps, I am 20 years old, I would love to be an Au Pair in Germany, it has been a dream to visit the country since I was very young, I love the language and the traditions, as well as the cities seem to me very picturesque and alive. I am interested in being an Au Pair because I think it is a very enriching experience, I like very much to learn and grow as a person. My paternal grandmother worked as an Au Pair for many years and I always admired her work, getting to know the family in a personal way, having an excellent relationship and always with the attitude of helping and putting her heart into whatever is asked of her, she is my inspiration to look for this job, I like the idea of being there for the family or person who needs it. I look forward to meeting you soon! -Antonia


Personal Details

Town, City:
Santiago
State, Region, County:
Tenerife
Education:
Secondary school finished
Languages you speak:
Spanish,English
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
no
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
I love pets and animals
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
I can do every house task required
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
No
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
6-12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
I practice jiujitsu and yudo since I was 16, I enjoy going to the gym a lot, I'm a film person, I love going to the movies and watching behind the scenes. I used to play drums in school, I was always more of a drummer than a string player
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

I had the opportunity to work as a nanny during my adolescence there in Chile, with 3 spectacular children, Fatima with 8 years, Gaspar with 5 and Maite with 1 year. I took care of them while their mother worked or when she needed a hand. I had to dress them and do their hair, give them their snacks, worry about their hygiene but most importantly I had to play and spend time with them.

My favorite part was reading to them, they were always very interested, they had their favorite stories that I knew by heart from reading them again and again, their favorite game was hide-and-seek and anything with a ball, they also enjoyed helping me take care of Maite the baby.

The mother invited me to go with them for a few weeks to the beach for holidays, we had a great time and played a lot, she and I took the older ones out for ice cream and to see the sea often.

I enjoyed taking care of them, I learned a lot about children of different ages and I would love to do it again.

Preferred Target Country:
Germany
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.