• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

Anne Marie


My name is

Anne Marie

Listing ID:

  • Female
  • Updated 10 months ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Denmark
  • Currently Living in: Denmark
  • Age: 18

About Me


My name is Anne Marie, although going by “Rie,” and I’m an 18 year old girl, from Denmark.

A little about myself?

I’m a happy and outgoing person, and I love to laugh and make the best of my days, even though they might not always be as shiny as wished.

I speak almost fluently British English, meaning I have a slight accent. I both love and write in English, and I secretly wish to be an author one day…

At the moment, I’m studying in a Danish high school, which is an economic high school, meaning I go to a business like school. The school is located in Esbjerg, where I’m born and raised.

I do have a drivers license, since I’m 18. But I have never driven in other countries besides Denmark.

My free time, is used with either family or friends, or even alone with a good book or a piece of paper and a pencil. I’m a very creative person, and I love to draw and paint, and use a lot of time doing that, when I’m alone. Also I like ready and writing, as said before, in connection to wanting to be an author one day.

Going on to family. Family is import to me, especially my mum and brother, as well as my stepfather. And of course my cocker spaniel Bertram. They are my heart, and soul and I live for them and to make them happy and proud of what I want to accomplish with my life.

My parents are divorced, and I do not have any contact with my biological father as it is now, and I don’t plan on having contact with him in the near future. Two out of my three siblings live with him, meaning I don’t not have contact with them also…

I want to make something of my youth, and my way of doing that, is doing something I love. Learning about new cultures, and doing it with someone I’m going to consider family.

I’ve always loved kids, and I have a child’s mind, so doing activities and looking after children is like a rush of happiness, there’s always something going on.

Also, I’m a sports person. Meaning, football is in my blood. I both love to play and watch, and I find myself at the local stadium every times the team plays. I’m a solid supporter of Esbjerg fB, the local team of the city I’m from. I would therefore, mean a lot to if the family I ended up with, had a passion for football the way I have. It would be an amazing thing to share with a new family.

As mentioned before, I do have a dog. I love animals, however I do have a fear of birds as well as snakes. It is not something that I would be comfortable with in the beginning, but I would learn to overcome my fear of the two animals.

I do hope, to hear from a nice family, wanting a polite and positive, hard working girl.

Med venlig hilsen / Yours sincerely

Anne Marie (Rie)

Personal Details

Town, City:
Passport held?:
State, Region, County:
Your Religion:
Profession or Qualification:
Currently studying in a danish high school in grade 12.
Languages you speak:
Danish, English, a little bit of German
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
Confident to drive in your target country?:
Likes Pets:
I have a fear of birds and snakes
Can you swim:
Housework experience:
My parents has always been strong believers of children having chores at home, so I learned to clean and hold a room as well as light cooking from home. My biological father had his own cleaning company where I would often help out, so I have some experience from that also
Do you smoke:
Criminal Records:
How long will you be available?:
12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
I'm a creative person, so I like to draw, paint, write and read. I also love football and it has been a hobby of mine since I can remember.
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Childcare Experience:

I have three younger siblings. Two brothers and a sister. The three of them at the age 15, 13 and 11 at the moment. I have always looked after them, because of me being the oldest. I have made dinner and put them to bed, as well as getting them up in the morning, and making their lunches for school and kindergarten.

I have also babysat before, for a family friend, as well as my cousins. The ages being from the age 3 to 10.

After I got a drivers license I would pick my oldest brother up from school when I had the car.

Preferred Target Country:
United Kingdom
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.