• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

Ana



Photo

My name is

Ana


Listing ID:

103275
  • Female
  • Updated 2 months ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Brazil
  • Currently Living in: Brazil
  • Age: 21

About Me

Hey! My name is Ana and I’m 21 years old. I hope I can be someone of value to you and your family. You can expect someone excited, quite creative and who will try her best not to have a dull moment. I truly believe we have responsibilities and routines to follow and every day we chose how to get these things done. Finding the best way to navigate our daily lives and making it light and fun yet productive and goal-achieving is the ultimate objective.
I am a big pet lover, so that will never be a problem. I speak English and Portuguese fluently; and also understand and can communicate in Spanish. I’ve been studying Swedish for a while now and the more practice the better, so I’m all in for a full language immersion as well! As an English tutor in Brazil, I would also love to help your kids with any of those languages.

A little more about me… I was a high school exchange student in Australia in 2014 for a year and that was an amazing experience that made me grow a lot and broadened my world view. I started studying International Relations as soon as I finished high school and after 1.5 years, I switched the course to Audiovisual Production. I’ve always loved the field and the “behind the scenes” atmosphere. I thrived! I was elected the best student in my class for 2 semesters in a row! It was a two-year course in which I graduated this year. I’m not done studying, I intend to go back to university (in Sweden) later on. Sweden has been my favorite country since forever and to be honest I can’t really pin down why. I was devasted when I found out it was not going to be a destination option for my high school exchange. I had it all planned out, I even made a powerpoint presentation explaining why I loved Sweden and why it is such a great country to convince my parents to let me go. I put it all aside and decided to embrace Australia with my whole heart and was absolutely sure the time for Sweden would come eventually. I went to Sweden for 4 weeks at the beginning of the year and my passion only grew bigger. I’ve been studying Swedish for 8 months now and I’m not fluent but I’m working on it! I’ll be back for two months soon and I’ll get to practice it some more. I have three younger siblings. A sister, 3 years younger than me, and two brothers, 9 and 10 years younger. I was never on a kid-free environment and that’s made life quite fun. Personally, as an audiovisual enthusiast, movies and series are two of my biggest passions. I’ve never been much of an all-nighter party person and my ideal Friday night is a movie night-in or going out to eat somewhere interesting with friends.


Personal Details

Town, City:
Barueri
Passport held?:
Brazil
State, Region, County:
SP
Your Religion:
I don't have one
Profession or Qualification:
Marketing assistant/Tutor
Education:
Associate's Degree
Languages you speak:
English, Portuguese, Spanish, a tiny bit of Swedish
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
YES! I love pets and will always be 100% ok with them.
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Basic housework experience
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
No
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
12 months
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

I have 3 younger siblings so I guess life itself has been a great work experience, my childhood was never lonely. I was an assistant teacher for a couple of years and worked with kids aged 2-17. I loved it and we all got along really well. I still work part-time at that same school but with marketing and events, and every time I run into the kids in the hallways they run up to me, we hug and talk for a while. I am also working as a tutor, I give private English lessons and my students are aged 9-12. I've been close to kids my whole life and my passion for traveling and desire for living abroad has never faded. Putting these two things together would be an amazing opportunity and I believe I have great thing to offer you and we can both impact each other positively.

Preferred Target Country:
Sweden
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.