• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

Ana



Photo

My name is

Ana


Listing ID:

102883
  • Female
  • Updated 4 weeks ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Spain
  • Currently Living in: Cádiz, Spain
  • Age: 22

About Me

Dear host family,

I am Ana. I am 22 years old and I am form the south of Spain.  I am responsible, nice, really patient and empathic girl. I have already finished my degree in Primary Education to become a teacher.
What can I tell you about myself? I was born in Cádiz, a small city in the south of Spain. I grew up in this sunny and quiet place with plenty of beaches and good people. I live here with my parents. I have two brother, both of them are older than me. The older one is journalist and the other is an architect. I also have a niece of two years old. Four years ago, I started to study my degree of Primary Education.

In my daily routine, I am organized, resolute and dynamic. I enjoy having quality time with my family and friends. In addition, I have been volunteer  in a soup kitchen and in a play centre. I am a person who wants to do many things like discover new things: people, places and culture.

I like travelling, I believe that is a good way to meet new people if you travel alone or you could know better your friends if you travel with them. I enjoy playing guitar and piano. I listen to different musical styles and I love attending concerts too. Moreover, I used to play sports like basketball or swimming.

As for my experience with children, as I said before, I am a teacher, so children are my life. In my degree, I have done my internship in a school. It was a very good experience where I could learn how to deal with children. Also, I am a summer camp counselor every year since 2015. In the summer camp (about 90 children and 10 monitors) I am responsible of teenagers from 12 to 16 years old. During the two weeks, I help them to wake up, have breakfast, lunch and dinner and to go too sleep. We as instructors, prepare to them many activities to do in there like games, crafts or performances. However, the most important thing we teach them is the responsibility and respect to others.

Moreover, I have taught and I have took care of children in my city, I have been particularly teacher with children between 7 and 12 years old. I help them withs the school subjects and also I teach them to play the guitar or piano. Also, I take care of two girls of 6 and 8 years old. I use to pick them up from school and we spent afternoon together playing at home or going out to the park or beach.

I would add that I have my driving licence reason why I could be a good option if I have to take them somewhere.

The reason why I have decided to do this is the pleasure of making an adventure in another country in a family atmosphere, which I really value. I am very excited with this opportunity, I know that your live with your children will increase my personal background and I will learn a lot. Likewise, I would love to become a part of your family,


Personal Details

Town, City:
Cádiz
State, Region, County:
Andalucía
Your Religion:
catholic
Profession or Qualification:
Primary Teacher
Education:
Primary Education degree
Languages you speak:
English, French and Spanish
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
I love it!
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
No
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
No
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
6 months
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

Every year I work as summer camp counsellor with children between 12 to 16 years old.
I am a teacher to children between 6 to 12 years old
I help children between 6 to 12 years old with their school subjects.

Preferred Target Country:
United Kingdom
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.