• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

Ana Patricia


My name is

Ana Patricia

Listing ID:

  • Female
  • Updated 9 months ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Portugal
  • Currently Living in: Portugal
  • Age: 39

About Me

Dear host family, First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to read my letter and get to know me. I ´m very excited yet about getting to know you, but firstly I want to introduce myself to you a bit, to make your decision easier… My name is Ana but everyone calls me Lilly and I am 39 years old.I’m mixed:Portuguese,Scottish and English. Before I was living in Duisburg, Germany but now I’m back to home, a small city near Fatima (religious city), called Leiria, in Portugal. There we have pretty beautiful beaches, where I really enjoy going with my family and my friends. We have lots of tourist attractions and beautiful places, like for example, Leiria Castle where lived the first king of Portugal. I live together with my parents Carlos (65) and Zaida (65) and my younger brother Fernando (25). My father works as an operational assistant at City Council. He is completely lovely and careful person. My mother worked as a Nurse at Leiria’s Hospital. She is my bestfriend, I usually tell her everything about my life and is definitely the person that I know that will always be standing by me. Fernando, my brother is currently attending the Third year of University (Marine Biology). I have a good relationship with my brother and my parents. We are a pretty large family. I have 7 cousins, of which I am the second eldest. We have a cat called Spots who loves to lie in bed all day long and sleep and a dog called Ruanita. She is a brown Yorkshire terrier which is 6 years old. She is my baby! I definitely love animals, mainly when we’re talking about dogs and cats! I would describe myself as reliable, caring, kind-hearted, humble, sweet, friendly, helpful and tolerant. I try to make the best of every situation. I’m a little shy at first, but it won’t take long for me to be comfortable. I like spending time with my friends, listening to music, read, take photos, go shopping, write my book, cooking and gardening. I really enjoy most part of sports and outdoor activities.Writting is one of my biggest hobbies. I also love to sing. I’ve done ballet classes for 6 years and I’ve done piano and artistic classes too. Basically I don’t have any food preferences. I don’t have any health problems either, except for allergic to pollen. My biggest dream is to built a school in a ranch/farm and use horses to help in people’s reabilitation and healings….especially autistic children!!But also make horses reabilitation. It was always a great dream of mine to live and work in a foreign country and I am really excited that it will become a reality soon. I think Scotland is a beautiful country with its beautiful lakes and nice “mountains”. I am fascinated by the marvelous landscape and from the nice people living there. I want to gather valuable memories with a new family and get to know new friends. I would like to get to know different cultures. It would be great to improve my English skills and become more independent, self-confident and open-minded. First, I would like to work as Au Pair Babysitter/Nanny because I have a special connection with children. I couldn´t imagine a life without children. I love to see them smiling and their shining eyes on Christmas, their enthusiasm if they learned something new and their imaginative idea of the world. They are a true blessing in our lives. They bring us always a smile even when we are sad. One of my biggest dreams is to be a mother. Second,because it will be a way to know different cultures,see new places and make new friends. Third,because it’s a way to be connected with my scottish and english roots. Currently I’m giving language lessons at home. Before this I’ve made a voluntary social year in an Association that helps children.And also in a Christian Camp for children. Since 1991 until 2014, I worked as babysitter. Since I am the second eldest in the family, my training in providing care to children started at a very early age. At the beginning I looked after my little cousins and as time went by the adults trusted in me and so I got more and more responsibility. I tried (and I naturally try) hard to do my best. I had to look after my little neighbor while her parents were out. My tasks were to prepare food for her, to take her to bed and then to look after her till 4 o’clock in the morning. My job was not very stressful because she was a nice and quiet girl and I was proud that the parents trusted me. I was her nanny for many years and I did a good job (they said this).I also helped to raise my little brother. I also work as my friends children’s babysitter!.And also took care of my cousins children! I also have a lot experience with Pets! It is not always easy to take care of children but it is a great experience to share some time with them. I have much patience because I trained these skills during my other baby-sitting jobs. I am presently looking for a live in arrangement with a family with whom I can work for a minimum of 12 months. I am comfortable looking after children between the ages of 1 year and older. I do not have problems to help in the household. I really love cooking and I like to taste other foods. I can also take care of pets since in my home I have 5 dogs and 4 cats so I have a lot experience! It was always a dream of mine to live in other country and It will be more wonderful if I can combine it with a wonderful and interesting job: to care for your children. I hope we can develop a good relationship and work and live together as a family. I have great expectative about it. I will be happy to speak with you and answer any questions that you may have. It would also be nice to know more about you and your family and what you expect from an au pair/Nanny/Babysitter/Tutor arrangement. Thank you for your interest in my application. I hope that I am the right person to take care of your children and I am looking forward to hearing from you soon! Yours sincerely, Ana Patricia

Personal Details

Town, City:
Passport held?:
State, Region, County:
Your Religion:
Do you practise your religion?:
Profession or Qualification:
Language Teacher
University Degree
Languages you speak:
English,Portuguese,Spanish,French,German,Japanese and some korean
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
Confident to drive in your target country?:
Likes Pets:
Yes,I like pets and I feel confortable with them.
Can you swim:
Housework experience:
Yes,I have experience with housework: dusting,Sweeping,Vacuuming,Washing dishes,Doing laundry,Cook,Cleaning bathrooms,Mopping floors,Taking out the trash,Unload clean dishes from the dishwasher,Ironing,Washing bedding,make beds,clean the kitchen.
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
Do you smoke:
Criminal Records:
How long will you be available?:
12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
I like spending time with my friends, listening to music, read, take photos, go shopping, write my book, cooking and gardening. I really enjoy most part of sports and outdoor activities. Writting is one of my biggest hobbies. I also love to sing. I’ve done ballet classes for 6 years and I’ve done piano and artistic classes too.
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Childcare Experience:

KEY SKILLS - great cook.I can cook Portuguese food,German food,Spanish food,some scottish food and some english food.And some new dishes created by myself!! -experiences with twins, and small children since 1 year old and older - A lot of experience with pets - Experience with household Qualifications 2004 - 2007 ISLA, Portugal, University Degree: Tourism 1996 – 2002 Francisco Rodrigues Lobo High School, Leiria, Portugal Career History 2015-2017 Teacher of Portuguese and English at home. 2013 and 2014,first I worked in Portugal until June 2014,teaching English and Portuguese at home to adults mostly and also 2 or 3 children with 8,9 and 11 years old.Then since July 2014 until June 2015 I worked as English and Portuguese Teacher/Tutor ,teaching children between 5 and 12 years old,in Germany. 2006/2014(Portugal): I worked as my friends children’s babysitter(2 girls of 2 and 8 years old)and 1 boy of 12 years old!.And also took care of my cousins children(1 girl of 13 years old and 1 boy of 5 years old)! I had to cook for them,go out with them to parks,movies and activities,, ,play with them,watch, put and pick them from school,put them in the bed and read a story. 2005/2006(Portugal): I worked as nanny and took care of 2 of my cousins: a boy(10)and a girl(5). I had to cook for them,go with them to see movies,take them to activities like football and gymnastics,play with them,watch TV with them, put them in the bed and read a story. 2000/2005(Portugal): I worked as nanny of my little neightbout (girl) that was 1 year and half. I had to look after my little neighbor while her parents were out. My tasks were to prepare food for her, play with her, take her out for a walk, sing to her, to take her to bed and then to look after her till 4 o’clock in the morning. 1995(Portugal): I took care of my little cousin, girl that was 4 years old. Tasks: Cook, play with her, watch TV with her, take her to the playground, put her and pick her from kindergarden ,give her bath and change her clothes, clean her room and put the toys and clothes in the right place, her in the bed, read her a story. 1991-2000(Portugal): I helped to raise my little brother. I had to cook for him, play with him, change his dippers, walk with him to the park, and put him in the bed.

To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.