Ami – aupair in Germany right now



Photo

My name is

Ami – aupair in Germany right now


Listing ID:

101967
  • Female
  • Updated 1 month ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Indonesia
  • Currently Living in: Germany
  • Age: 22

About Me

Right now I am currently living as an Au pair in Germany. I live with my host family in a small city called Neustadt an der Weinstrasse located in Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany. I begin my journey on 18th April 2018 until 18th April 2019. I have two host kids, both of them are girls, a 5 years old and a 2 years old. I love them dearly. They are so cute and fun. I really enjoy taking care of them. I also have some responsibilities beside taking care of the children like putting the dishes onto the dishwasher, tidy up the playroom and setting the table for breakfast and dinner (I mostly do light housework since my host family has a housekeeper). Since my host family has a family dog (Bolheimer, 1 y.o, female), my responsibilities also include walking her, feed her, play with her and taking care of her.

I consider myself as an easy going person and open about all sort of things as long as they are positive. I love to observe therefore I found myself not that talkative because I’m too busy comprehending my surrounding. Observing stuff also makes me quick at adapting which I’m really proud of. I love to learn and discover something completely new that makes me stepped out of my comfort zone. I love challenge and push myself to be better. Because I’m still young (22 y.o), I found any other disease among other young people in me and that is stubbornness. But thankfully, I’m able to turn that disease into something useful for myself like chasing my dream to go abroad (which I did!).

As already being an Au pair myself, I would be able to know my way around the program. I enjoy every second of it, playing and taking care of the kids, being able to learn and discover new stuff everyday, being able to grow as a better person with a new family. I also picked up a few skills along my journey as an Au pair here in Germany that would make me a good candidate. As I have a lot of responsibilities, I became a reliable person, independent and organized.


Personal Details

Town, City:
Neustadt an der Weinstrasse
Passport held?:
Indonesia
State, Region, County:
Rheinland-Pfalz
Your Religion:
Christian Protestant
Do you practise your religion?:
Yes
Profession or Qualification:
Au pair
Education:
University
Languages you speak:
English, Indonesian, German, Korean, Javanese
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
Yes, I love dogs
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Light housework. i.e. putting dishes onto the dishwasher, setting the table for dinner and breakfast, tidy up the playroom
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
None
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
Reading and photography
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Please give details of holiday time required:
24 days
Childcare Experience:

My previous childcare experience would be from my Au pair program where I'm taking care of my two host kids, a 5 y.o and 2 y.o girls. I sometimes babysit my host kids' friends for 3 hours, they are the same age as my host kids, a 5 y.o girl and 17 months boy.

Preferred Target Country:
Australia
Austria
Italy
Netherlands
Spain
Switzerland
United Kingdom
United States
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.